We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveller rating
406
263
39
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
263
39
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel irish bar shower spray nice gym and spa spg status home away from home the club lounge business trip executive room nice stay bit dated enjoy your stay comfortable hotel favorite hotel japanese restaurant laundry service noodles
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Excellent hotel clean and comfortable rooms. Stayed in an executive room with club facilities which is very nice. Paying the extra for the executive room is well worthwhile as the facilities are very good including free drinks and food between 5pm and 8pm. This is a large hotel and seems quiet until breakfast where there seems to be lots of people so where they go in the evening is beyond me as we were the only people in the bar and that was every night for three nights.
Had a meal, in the Italian which is quite expensive. Two of us ordered Chicken Wings as a starter and when we bit into them realised they were not cooked properly. Once we opened them up the inside was not cooked and the meat was red with blood. We asked for the chef who was young unfortunately he didn't speak English so our words of horror were wasted. In the morning a Manager did talk to us as it had been reported
but didn't seem to understand the gravity of eating raw chicken. Remember this is a 5 star hotel and I thought everybody knew that chicken had to be thoughrally cooked.
Will stay at the hotel again but wouldn't eat in that restaurant.

Room Tip: executive room is great
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank white100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yaleyu, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Ningbo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking your precious time sharing your experiences in detail.
It is nice to learn that you are overall happy with your stay with us, especially for the rooms and and club lounge facilities. Meanwhile, please allow me to, on behalf of the management, extend to you our sincerest apologies for your less than pleasant encounters in Mezzo's On 2. This issue has been addressed to correspondent personels for an instant rectification and we promise you a carefree dining experience at your next stay with us.
We hope that such fortuitous aberrance from the standard would not hanper your confidence in Sheraton's brand values as to go beyond our customers' expectation.
We are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton at your next visit to Ningbo.

Warm regards,
Yale Yu
Director of Sales and Marketing
Sheraton Ningbo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

My first choice in Ningbo, but it has seen better times. After my flight has been diverted to shanghai and i had to take a taxi which arrived at 4am , all lights where switched off and despite spg membership i had to convice the concierge to let me check in. aside of this the rooms need refurbishments.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Juergen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yaleyu, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Ningbo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Guest Juergen N,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us again.
We can't thank you more for your loyalty to this hotel and to live up to your trust, we should have noticed, much earlier, your fatigue after such a long haul and offered you the recognition that an SPG elite member deserves.
We promise you that such negligence would never recur.
Also, the management is working with the owner to put the hotel’s refurbishment on agenda, to which we are optimistic.
It will be our great honor and pleasure to have you with us at your next visit to Ningbo.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
Yale Yu
Director of Sales and Marketing
Sheraton Ningbo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Creamner is very professional, providing warmly and meticulous service to customers. When I went to your hotel, Creamner helped me to arrange the room all the times. It saved me a lot of time on traveling.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank ljlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yaleyu, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Ningbo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Guest ljlite,
Thank you very much for your stay with us and your kind words here to share with our friends from Tripadvisor.com. Your kind remarks have been forwarded to Creamner Ke, our Club Lounge Manager and she is delighted to learn about this.
It will be nice for us to be at your service again at your next visit to Ningbo.

Warm Regards,
Yale Yu
Director of Sales and Marketing
Sheraton Ningbo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

If staying in middle Ningbo this hotel is a good choice. Rooms are good, nice sizes, expected SPG quality, and staff are as per most SPG visits where they will do anything to ensure your stay is excellent. Because this hotel is centrally located, there are many shops nearby and there’s an Irish English pub across the street. Would say excellent but the place is sort of hidden underneath a huge building so is a little hidden. Could easily rate excellent

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Murdy31073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yaleyu, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Ningbo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Guest Murdy31073,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experiences with our friends from Tripadvisor.com
It is nice to learn that you are overall happy with your stay, especially for the room spaciousness, SPG quality, associates' professionalism and the hotel's central location. Will do something to make the hotel less hidden^_^.
We will be more than happy to remain at your service at your next viist to Ningbo.

Warm Regards,
Yale Yu
Director of Sales and Marketing
Sheraton Ningbo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

The Sheraton in Ningbo is my favorite hotel there. Big spacious rooms, great breakfast, good location (close to some Western restaurant and good bar that showed the World Cup). Breakfast with huge variety. Above all staff service always good, smiles all around. Good to come back here. Rose Zhang at the front desk is someone who really makes sure you are happy and feel at home. If you are reading this than book the hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank AssafShani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yaleyu, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Ningbo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experiences with our friends from Tripadvisor.com
It is nice to learn that you are happy with our rooms, breakfast, location and above all, the services. Your kind remarks on Rose Zhang have been forwarded to herself and she is very happy that her service is well recognized.
We look forward to being at your service at your next visit to Ningbo.

Warm Regards,
Yale Yu
Director of Sales and Marketing
Sheraton Ningbo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews