We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
406
264
39
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
264
39
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel irish bar shower spray nice gym and spa spg status home away from home the club lounge business trip executive room nice stay bit dated enjoy your stay comfortable hotel favorite hotel japanese restaurant laundry service noodles
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

My first choice in Ningbo, but it has seen better times. After my flight has been diverted to shanghai and i had to take a taxi which arrived at 4am , all lights where switched off and despite spg membership i had to convice the concierge to let me check in. aside of this the rooms need refurbishments.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Juergen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yaleyu, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Ningbo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Guest Juergen N,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us again.
We can't thank you more for your loyalty to this hotel and to live up to your trust, we should have noticed, much earlier, your fatigue after such a long haul and offered you the recognition that an SPG elite member deserves.
We promise you that such negligence would never recur.
Also, the management is working with the owner to put the hotel’s refurbishment on agenda, to which we are optimistic.
It will be our great honor and pleasure to have you with us at your next visit to Ningbo.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
Yale Yu
Director of Sales and Marketing
Sheraton Ningbo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Creamner is very professional, providing warmly and meticulous service to customers. When I went to your hotel, Creamner helped me to arrange the room all the times. It saved me a lot of time on traveling.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank ljlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yaleyu, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Ningbo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Guest ljlite,
Thank you very much for your stay with us and your kind words here to share with our friends from Tripadvisor.com. Your kind remarks have been forwarded to Creamner Ke, our Club Lounge Manager and she is delighted to learn about this.
It will be nice for us to be at your service again at your next visit to Ningbo.

Warm Regards,
Yale Yu
Director of Sales and Marketing
Sheraton Ningbo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

If staying in middle Ningbo this hotel is a good choice. Rooms are good, nice sizes, expected SPG quality, and staff are as per most SPG visits where they will do anything to ensure your stay is excellent. Because this hotel is centrally located, there are many shops nearby and there’s an Irish English pub across the street. Would say excellent but the place is sort of hidden underneath a huge building so is a little hidden. Could easily rate excellent

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Murdy31073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yaleyu, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Ningbo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Guest Murdy31073,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experiences with our friends from Tripadvisor.com
It is nice to learn that you are overall happy with your stay, especially for the room spaciousness, SPG quality, associates' professionalism and the hotel's central location. Will do something to make the hotel less hidden^_^.
We will be more than happy to remain at your service at your next viist to Ningbo.

Warm Regards,
Yale Yu
Director of Sales and Marketing
Sheraton Ningbo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

The Sheraton in Ningbo is my favorite hotel there. Big spacious rooms, great breakfast, good location (close to some Western restaurant and good bar that showed the World Cup). Breakfast with huge variety. Above all staff service always good, smiles all around. Good to come back here. Rose Zhang at the front desk is someone who really makes sure you are happy and feel at home. If you are reading this than book the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AssafShani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yaleyu, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Ningbo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experiences with our friends from Tripadvisor.com
It is nice to learn that you are happy with our rooms, breakfast, location and above all, the services. Your kind remarks on Rose Zhang have been forwarded to herself and she is very happy that her service is well recognized.
We look forward to being at your service at your next visit to Ningbo.

Warm Regards,
Yale Yu
Director of Sales and Marketing
Sheraton Ningbo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

A nice surprise to me, Sheraton in China is usually more of a for star chain but in Ningbo they are well trained and a modern hotel, and in a good location.

The club floor was a nice feature.

Recommended.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 854magnusn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yaleyu, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Ningbo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for your kind remarks.
Service excellence is what we are striving for, and what we are taking pride in. It's always the associates' knowledge and skills that make a difference eventually.
Looking forward to being at your service at your next visit to Ningbo.

Warm Regards,
Yale Yu
Director of Sales and Marketing
Sheraton Ningbo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews