We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
69
36
18
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
36
18
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge breakfast and dinner convention center food quality is excellent shower restaurant choices long journey massage chair your luggage big hotel great place to stay international standards english speaking staff swimming pool clean hotel excellent hotel room was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

I came here for business, even though I stayed here very shortly, I could feel Hilton Urumqi is the best hotel in XinJiang.
The service, the facilities, the room, all are perfect.
As a diamond tier member of Hilton Honor, I was upgraded to a suite, and I feel so valued that a beautiful staff was waiting for me and taked me to my room when I arrived.
Unfortunately, the location is not that good, if you want to taste some food locally, you have to call a taxi.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JarodFu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Urumqi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear Hilton Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Urumqi !

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Urumqi and for taking the time to share your staying experience with TripAdvisor. We are very glad to know that our staff made your visit enjoyable! there have 3 restaruants inside hotel, Silk Road Halal Restaurant specialized in local food, Chinses Restaurant at the third floor and U Cafe All Day Dining at the first floor which lunch buffet and dinner buffet offer 50% discount to in-house guest, also there have several local restaruants across the hotel. we hope you could taste next time,
Hilton Urumqi adjacent to the Xinjiang International Convention and Exhibition Center and located in the Hongguang Hill 4A level scenic spot, only 30 minutes from Urumqi International Airpot, we are looking forward to welcom you and your family or friends back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you again for your support and your comments provide great motivation to us.
Yours sincerely,

Kathleen Ma
Marcom Manager
Hilton Urumqi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

We've just had our 4th visit to this hotel since it's opening about two years ago and can report there have been enormous improvements right across the board.
The Urumqi Hilton is now as good a hotel as one is likely to find anywhere in Xinjiang.
From check in to check out all staff and amenities were first class.
We very much enjoyed the buffet dinner and breakfast, lobby bar and swimming pool (a wide 25m pool along with two separate spas).
Our room was spacious, well set up and clean. The queen size bed was very comfortable, towels fluffy and new. The toilet is separate from the bathroom, which has an excellent shower and a separate deep bathtub, with ample safety rails.
I have only one negative aspect to report and that is with the marble flooring surrounding the swimming pool. It is very slippery, and therefore dangerous. Rubber soled non-slip scuffs are supplied by the lifeguard on duty and they are definitely required.
This negative is balanced against some particular praise for the staff in the ground floor buffet restaurant. Very welcoming, very professional and excellent English.
We'll be back in the future and will be happy to recommend the Urumqi Hilton to friends and colleagues.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank royceh350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Urumqi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear Hilton Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Urumqi !

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Urumqi and for taking the time to share your staying experience with TripAdvisor. On behalf of all staff of Hilton Urumqi, we are very glad to know you have wonderful impression of our hotel, also we are very sorry for slippery ground of swimming pool, our Housekeeping team is improving it. We are looking forward to welcom you and your family or friends back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you again for your support and your comments provide great motivation to us.
Yours sincerely,

Kathleen Ma
Marcom Manager
Hilton Urumqi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Was there with my girlfriend during new year but wasn’t really impressed by the staff of the hotel. Nobody spoke English at all. It was a pain in the neck trying to order room service & even while checking out. They should really hire English speaking staff for foreigners.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shivam_Vig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Urumqi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Hilton Guest,

Warmer greetings from Hilton Urumqi !

Thank you for staying in hotel and taking the time to share your experience with us, We are very sorry to know due to some staff english skill are lower, caused you could not order room service and while check out, we apologize for the inconvience. we are strengthening English and service training for our staff to avoid this happening again, we pay great attention to your comments, it provide great motivation to our colleagues.

Thank you again for your support. We look forward to welcoming you and your family or friends back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Kathleen Ma
Marcom Manager
Hilton Urumqi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

This is a brand new and excellent hotel. Hotel is very nice. Staff are very king and warm with professional skills, Staff treated us with warm heart. Breakfast with more than two hundrad courses which are so deliciouse. Price of thie hotel is note expensive. the transportation is little not convenient. It is not near any bus station nor tran station.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amyzhao2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Urumqi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Hilton Guest,

Warmer greetings from Hilton Urumqi !

Thank you for staying in hotel and taking the time to share your experience with us, We are very glad to know that our staff and breakfast make your very enjoyable! Your comments is very important for us, Hotel adjacent to the Xinjiang International Convention and Exhibition Center, locates in the Hongguanshan 4A Level Scenic Spot, traffic is becoming more convenient. We continue to cultivate excellence in the areas of services provided to our guests.

Thank you again for your support. We look forward to welcoming you and your family or friends back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Kathleen Ma
Marcom Manager
Hilton Urumqi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We stayed in this hotel for two separate nights at the beginning and the end of our trans-Xinjiang tour in summer time. Because it is newer than the other option - sheraton in the city center, we assume the facility should be much better here. This hotel is very far from the city center. We have had our own chauffeur for the entire trip so no need to worry about the transportation. But we gave up the plan of going to the Xinjiang provincial museum in the last day because it was far and mom wanted to have a rest... Should the hotel was in the city center, we might have continued with that itinerary.

The executive lounge was ok. Breakfast was quite good. Room was spacious, clean and contemporary. The decoration of the hotel hasn't got any Uyghur or Islamic twist that you might expect seeing in such a far reach province with so much local culture (I mean, in comparison to a hotel in Yunan or Tibet, you will always see the local elements in a hotel. It is a sensitive region I guess....). We always saw the welcome fruit plate ready in the room.

We were once again forbidden from using the swimming pool because we were not wearing the swimming cap (as in most Chinese hotels)..

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dewei j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Urumqi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Hilton Guest,

Warmer greetings from Hilton Urumqi !

Thank you for staying in hotel and taking the time to share your experience with us, We are very glad to know that our hotel and staff make your very enjoyable! Hotel location is a newly CBD area, traffic is becoming more and more convenient. We continue to cultivate excellence in the areas of services provided to our guests.

Thank you again for your support. We look forward to welcoming you and your family or friends back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Kathleen Ma
Marcom Manager
Hilton Urumqi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews