We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
26
25
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
25
8
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights. Room large, clean and modern. Beautiful bathroom. The hotel is new and modern. Very clean. Convenience store next door and nice restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast not really catering for westerners.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Anina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I stay in this hotel only one night, but hotel is situated in the central part of Chengdu, Surrounded by great buildings and motorways.Room enough silent with air condition and free wi fi. Bathrooms clean with hair dryer, tooth brush, shampo etc. Breakfast mostly Chinese good black tee but coffee terrible

Room tip: rooms in front the main door will be much noisly
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerPodkarpacie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctuex, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express CHENGDU WEST GATE, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Dear Customer,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.?I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.?It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Sincerely,
IHG Social Listening Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel has Pros and Cons.

Pros:
• Spacious Room
• Big Bathroom
• Fast WiFi with good connectivity
• Selection of Soft or Hard Pillows
• Breakfast selection for Westerners is ok

Cons:
• Location is terrible. Nowhere near any decent shops or western restuarants.
• Reception could hardly speak or understand English to help us call a cab to get to a MacDonalds.
• Massive stain (assume it's coffee) as we entered our room all over the floor which doesn't make for a good first impression. Same for chairs in the breakfast lounge - dirty marks/stains on some of the chairs...surely they could get them steam cleaned?

I don't think I would stay here again - Location was a big con for me.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sandi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctuex, 预订主管 at Holiday Inn Express CHENGDU WEST GATE, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Dear guest, thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.


Sincerely,
IHG Social Listening Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

I stayed here for one night with my wife as a part of a group trip with friends.

HOTEL

The hotel is large and check in was reasonably quick. The staff at check-in was attentive and they seemed to know what they were doing.

The stay was a quick layover as we were travelling on to other parts of the province. The location was not close to the usual touristy places we would visit, but it was a pit-stop, so this did not really matter to us.

ROOM

The room was not very bright and the furnishings were showing their age. The room and the bathroom was not very clean, and, shockingly, the miniature shampoo bottles were not full, which suggests that they had not replaced the ones used by previous guests. To me, this is an indication of the low standards of the hotel.

The bed was not comfortable and we did not sleep well.

As we left very early the next morning, we did not have a chance to have breakfast or see the rest of the hotel.

Wifi connected easily to all devices.

I would not stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheezBurgernParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctuex, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express CHENGDU WEST GATE, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear guest, thank you for your stay in Holiday Inn Express Chengdu West Gate and your exciting comments. From your comments, we know you had a bad stay in our hotel because of poor cleanliness and old furnishings. You also complained of second hand shampoo bottle. Sorry for that inconvenience caused by those. First of all, we will check what sanitation workers have done in case their neglect of duty has a bad impression on you. Secondly, it opened in 2013, so overall it is a new hotel. Do not worry to stay in our hotel. Third, the big plastic shampoo bottle is recycled and will be filled with shampoo or body lotion again after using up. Do not worry. It is tidy enough. Those deserve every coin of it. Hope your next arrival would be an ever-lasting memory full of delight. Have a nice day. IHG Social Listening Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights . It's far from the airport (40 min without traffic ) but conveniently located to the chengdu panda base(20 min drive) .breakfast was good , western as well as Chinese options were there .the rooms are huge and spacious and bathroom trendy . Basic room amenities are provides - kettle ,coffee,tea,bottle water ,hair dryer , toiletries....
Linen was clean and fresh .

Room tip: Excelent hotel for budget traveler .
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Snigdha2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews