We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
16
117
35
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
117
35
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wendy wu basic toiletries excellent location other hotels sign language night life shopping area western food hard beds free wifi chinese options key card comfortable stay air conditioning buffet breakfast good size nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a Wendy Wu tour of China.
Not the worst hotel we stayed in. It had the usual rooms smelling of smoke, hard beds and air conditioning which was centrally controlled and too hot.
Best part about this hotel was it's proximity to the city centre and to shopping and restaurants and bars. It even had a costa coffee opposite it. What a great!
Unless you're on a tour and. Don't have a choice, I wouldn't recommend staying here.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WestYorkshireTaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Nice 3 .5 star rooms ,well appointed by Western standards; good buffet breakfast ; clean rooms ;friendly staff ....currency exchange at Reception . Wifi good but of course ,insecure . Not expensive ....some English spoken .

Room Tip: go high for the views of this massive city
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

It was a delight to stay in another good hotel. The Xin Liang Hotel is in a great location with easy access to shops (and therefore sights and night life). The breakfast was OK and the room was very good, with working air conditioning. Also, this was one of the few hotels we stayed at where there was a bar (you could get a drink in a common area), which was good for chilling out before retiring for the night.
This was one of the better hotels we stayed in, out of the 8 in China.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank originalgroucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

The first impression of this hotel is- where is it? Accessible through a narrow passage the hotel entrance is at the back, away from the street. You can walk to Peoples Park Tiafu Square from the hotel quite easily in 20 mins or so. It's a large hotel with large, well appointed rooms and excellent showers (vital whilst on holiday). Breakfast had a good selection of eastern and some western food and strangely this was the only hotel we stayed in during the three weeks of our stay in China that had cold milk for our cereal. However the hotel was more consistent with the other hotels in that the fried eggs were rock hard and the person cooking eggs didn't understand the word- omelette. The coffee and toaster were good in the Xin Liang - whilst the relevant machines worked. It was a bit manic in the morning with several coaches parked in the narrow entrance to the hotel (how they got the, in the right order for leaving I don't know, particularly reversing out onto the major road, but they seemed to manage it). All in all quite a good central hotel to stay whilst in Chengdu.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BobBonHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as part of an organised tour. It is a hotel with most amenities. Room clean and comfortable. Close to restaurants banks and pharmacy. We Had both dinner and breakfast here. The dinner was a delicious banquet meal. Breakfast a variety of food buffet style. Met our expectations for a 4 star hotel in China

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank julphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews