We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
16
117
35
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
117
35
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wendy wu basic toiletries excellent location other hotels sign language night life shopping area western food hard beds free wifi chinese options key card comfortable stay air conditioning buffet breakfast good size nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2011

The reason why I chose this hotel was because its location. But when I stayed there I found this hotel quiet and restful. Room was quite nice, bed and pillows were comfortable. Bathroom was a bit old but acceptable for me. One thing I didn't like about this hotel was breakfast. It was not very good, pretty much like almost every average hotel I've been in China.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parinya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Stayed at the Xin Liang Hotel for 4 nights, great room with free internet access, good buffet breakfast, nice western restaurant with good food and reasonable prices. There was also a chinese restaurant and teahouse, but we did not dine there. Overall good value hotel in a good location, well worth staying there.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daryl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2008

Date : 21-12-08
From : Singapore for holiday in Chengdu.
The hotel location is great. The service is average. Not value for money.Cleaniness is below average. B/F is good.Room facility is poor. eg. key card have problems, kettle leakinga and dirty, hand towel is not clean etc. Overall, I will not stay in this hotel again in my futrue stay in Chengdu.

Stayed: December 2008
1  Thank Payoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2005

A very basic hotel eventhough the hotel is classed as a 4 star. A water supply pipe burst on my last day of stay resulting in no water supply in the rooms.

Location is superb, very near to major shopping streets such as Chun Xi Walking street and food is accessible.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zaixidelei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews