We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
41
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Decently priced, well constructed. Quality materials. Front desk is very helpful.

Minor problem
The puddle before getting into the swimming pool is potentially dangerous. Tiny smell of smoking in room.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank yyyzzz_utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xinya S, 经理 at Crowne Plaza Chengdu Wenjiang, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Sir, thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back to our improved hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

This is one of my best hotel I'd stayed in Chengdu, Sichuan, China. Not only that the hotel is clean but its very roomy and with an excellent bathroom facility. I feel very comfortable there and I would definitely recommend this hotel to families and friends who's going to visit Chengdu. I gave an extra bonus to the hotel breakfast. They have huge variety from American style breakfast to Chinese tradition congee style. They even have special section for just noodle bar. I can't say more, you have to try it out yourself.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xinya S, 经理 at Crowne Plaza Chengdu Wenjiang, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your meaningful comments for your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you like the environment, facility and breakfast of the hotel. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we will sincerely look forward to welcome you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

A very nice Crowne Plaza in a sleek glass building. Lobby is modern and tall with huge chandeliers.
Staff is well trained to achieve high standards. Both front desk and restaurant staff can instantly recognize and identify membership and notify guests of their IHG status accordingly.
Free upgrade is generously offered to Spire Elite members upon availability. Club access granted.
Club is big and evening hors d’oeuvres are great.
The bathtub in the standard suite is a bonus. Unlike ordinary bathtubs which are a fixture. This bath is actually below the floor so very easy access and shows elegance.
Great hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Gong Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xinya S, 经理 at Crowne Plaza Chengdu Wenjiang, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear guest:
Thank you for your stay in Crowne Plaza Chengdu Wenjiang. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. And we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews