We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive service and large spacious, modern clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien Qingdao
Ranked #20 of 1,654 Hotels in Qingdao
New York, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Attentive service and large spacious, modern clean rooms”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Purpose of trip - business meeting

Checking in - There was a short line but within a few minutes, more staff approached the desk to check everyone in line so no wait. Check in was quick, very professional and the staff was familiar with all guest names (obvious they spend time beforehand preparing for guests checking on a given day). This is my first time staying here and she knew my name as soon as she saw my passport.

Room - very clean, modern, spacious. rain shower, bathtub, amenities of a 5 star hotel.

Less than 30 minutes by taxi from airport. Easy to find.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k7901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementLMandSI, Assistant to General Manager at Le Meridien Qingdao, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear Reviewer, we are pleased we exceeded your expectations in terms of value and you enjoyed our luxurious facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip tp Qingdao and would encourge you to enquire about our Starwood Preferred Guest program to ensure you maximize your travel rewards. Be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    144
    34
    8
    6
See reviews for
17
19
17
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Spent 2 nights here on a business trip. It was a nice break from the language barrier I am used to in China, since all staff members communicated very well in English. I agree that their internet was a little slow, but it did not prevent me from completing work (sending emails, etc.).
The rooms are simply fantastic (I stayed on the club level). The bathrooms in particular were outstanding with waterfall showers and tub. I could not find a flaw in the room if I had tried.
Room service was also great and showed up to my room on time with everything in order.
Quick checkout and shuttle to Qingdao airport made my trip complete. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Club level rooms highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpreston1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienQD, Admin. Assistant to General Manager at Le Meridien Qingdao, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Review, thank you for recognizing our personal,instinctive service and for recommending us to others. We are delighted you enjoyed a refreshing and peaceful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip to Qingdao and would encourage you to share with us your preference more to ensure we maximiza your travel. Be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I stayed at the Le Meridian Qingdao for a one night business trip, during March 2012. I usually stay at the Shangri-La or Intercontental Hotels, as I've never had a problem with either. However, the Shangri-La is in parts a little dated, the food at the Intercontinental is poor, so I decided to try Le Meridian. I'm quite picky, but I can honestly say that the check in experience was one of the smoothest, (and certainly the quickest) that I've experienced in China. The staff were very pleasant, eager to help, and genuinely friendly. In fact, I travel extensively in China, and I often feel that the welcome at certain hotels is very cool and uncaring. This was the exact opposite, and very welcome too, as I was particularly tired after a long day. The room itself was great, and a little different to most you come across in terms of room design. I particularly likes the bright red lacquered cabinet that housed the mini-bar, and which sat beneath the television. It somehow enlivened the room. The furniture in general was a sort of pear-wood shade, and so the room was very lovely and bright during the daytime. I slept very well and the linens and bed comfort were top notch. Everything worked well, the room lighting was good, and in the daytime, the floor to ceiling window was nice. I sat and worked on a day bed by the window the following morning, although there was a proper desk. It was easy to connect to the hotels wifi, and the speed was adequate. My only criticism of the room is that it felt a lot hotter than the AC reading of 22C, and cooling just didn't work- I guess, as its still considered winter in China, the aircon only heats, and doesn't yet cool. Breakfast was great, a vast choice, good coffee, very good service, and I was even asked if the food quality was up to expectations. It was, and I left happy. Didn't have a chance to use any of the other facilities in the hotel, as this really was a flying visit. Check out was swift. I did find it odd, that I managed to walk across a huge lobby, and outside without one of the staff asking if I needed help with my luggage. I didn't, but it's nice to be asked. My only real gripe is that Le Meridian have obviously opted for a uniform that consists of an open necked shirt for men, and no tie. At times it made for a game of 'spot the staff'. I'd far rather see a uniform that immediately allows you to identify the hotel employees. Otherwise, near perfect.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pingpongb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienQD, Administrative Assistant to GM at Le Meridien Qingdao, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Review, we are delighted to recieved such a detail & honest feedback. And also pleased to provided a warm Le Meridien welcome for your Qingdao getaway. Thank you for recognizing our personal, instinctive service. Your positive comments have been shared with our team. We all lool forward to continuing to be your hotel of choice in Qingdao. Be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Received a huge upgraded room with interesting fun furnishings. Very pleased with it. Bathroom was very cool as well with view from tub to the city.

Breakfast good. Gym excellent.

Front desk service was slow, and co-worker had issues with bill accuracy, and argumentative staff members.

Location is not super central, but plenty of cabs, and attached to a shopping mall.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djcn0te
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienQD, Manager at Le Meridien Qingdao, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Qingdao.

Thank you for having spent your valuable time to share your comments with us.

We are very glad that you like our facilities.

And we sincerely apologise for the shortcomings you experienced in our hotel. Please be rest-assured that we view your disappointment very seriously and we will train our staffs for the service sense and service skill frequently, have been taken to exceed your expectations on future visits to Le Meridien Qingdao.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on future trips to Qingdao.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanghai
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I've stayed at the le meridien here and in xiamen. The buildings themselves are very stylish and slightly offbeat but very appealing and with lovely rooms. The real let down for me was the internet connection which was very bad. I complained three times but they couldn't fix it and so I ended up going to starbucks next door to work. They told me that it was because there were other guests sharing the internet, which is a pretty lame thing to say. Well duh. If not for that issue, I would stay here again but I will move to a different hotel tomorrow. If you don't need internet in the room I recommend this place but it is not for me.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjc1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienQD, Manager at Le Meridien Qingdao, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Dear guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Qingdao.

Thank you for having spent your valuable time to share your comments with us.

We sincerely apologise for the shortcomings you experienced in our hotel. Please be rest-assured that we view your disappointment very seriously and necessary steps, we have contacted the internet operator, they must resolve the problem for our hotel, have been taken to exceed your expectations on future visits to Le Meridien Qingdao.

Once again, we thank you for your valuable time and hope that the negative experience will not deter you from future visits to Le Meridien Qingdao.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on future trips to Qingdao.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Qingdao hotels
2.6 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
#2 of 1,654 in Qingdao
1,771 reviews
3.9 km away
InterContinental Hotel Qingdao
2.7 km away
The Westin Qingdao
The Westin Qingdao
#11 of 1,654 in Qingdao
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre
11.8 km away
Sheraton Qingdao Licang Hotel
24.3 km away
Wyndham Grand Qingdao
Wyndham Grand Qingdao
#4 of 1,654 in Qingdao
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Qingdao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Qingdao

Property: Le Meridien Qingdao
Address: No.112 Yanji Road, Shibei District, Qingdao 266034, China
Region: China > Shandong > Qingdao
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Qingdao
#20 Luxury Hotel in Qingdao
#25 Best Value Hotel in Qingdao
Price range (per night): $148 - $301
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Qingdao 5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our elegantly designed 348 guest rooms include 317 rooms and 31 suites. These spacious rooms feature the latest technology complemented by floor-to-ceiling windows and inspiring modern décor seen in the clean lines and vivid, colourful accents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Qingdao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Qingdao Hotel Qingdao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing