We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
100
9
6
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
9
6
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews worst problem nicest hotel excellent facilities swimming pool shopping mall great hotel concierge lounge temperature floor china city business
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We've stayed at a lot of hotels and this was by far the nicest hotel visit ever. Everything from the room to the restaurants and especially the staff was incredible.

I would like to give a special thanks to Loro Chen and the entire staff for their helpfulness and very kind treatment we received.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_Chooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, 总经理 at Hilton Jinan South Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us Hilton Jinan South Hotel & Residences.
It is awesome to know that we were able to assist in making your stay enjoyable. We always keep trying to provide the foundation for memorable travel experiences and to value every guest who walks through our doors. I already share your positive comments with all Team Members. We look forward to welcoming you back. Have a nice day!

Daniel Alcaraz
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

The wife and I stayed at the Intercontinental (city center, formerly Crowne Plaza, and it felt it) before staying here, and boy did we wish we had stayed here earlier instead. Not that the Intercontinental was bad, it was alright, aside from being a bit older and somewhat noisy in the morning - lower floors, busy city center - the Hilton was just a level above in both presentation and service.

Lobby's on the 35th floor and the lounge a floor below, which served wonderful food/snacks and drinks at night. Guest rooms are around the same elevation, offering a good bird's eye view of the city. The buffet breakfast was pretty standard for hotels around the same caliber, ok selection and food, everything seemed clean but nothing to wow about. If hotel food isn't your forte, there's a pretty big shopping mall next to the hotel, probably a few dozen restaurants spread across a few floors.

Highly recommended for those looking to stay away from the crowded and noisy city center.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank knchen2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, 总经理 at Hilton Jinan South Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions of Hilton Jinan South Hotel & Residences.
We are thrilled that we were able to assist in making your stay enjoyable and that you had a great experience in our Executive Lounge. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful view of the city in your room. In terms of breakfast, we provided a wide range of breakfast items following the Hilton Standard. However, we will be working on improving it further in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back. Have a nice day!

Daniel Alcaraz
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

First time staying here. Usually stay near the city centre. Brand new hotel. Nice finishings and decor. Friendly staff. Good restaurants. Rooms are located on the higher floors. 22-35 I believe. Rooms are fantastic. Serve a quality Pinot Noir in the lobby bar! Seafood hot pot restaurant up top was nice. General Hilton restaurant servicing mix of Western and Asian food hit the spot. One of the best gyms I have ever used in China. Swimming pool. I found no reason not stay here again. The only fault could be location. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Seaton1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, General Manager at Hilton Jinan South Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay here at Hilton Jinan South Hotel & Residences. So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We appreciate that you have spend a enjoyably stay at our hotel. And our F&B and Fitness Center team are very honored to serve you and create an unforgettable experience. All of us at Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

A new-opening hotel, with a spectacular view of mountains, everything is fantastic. Excellent facilities and efficient service, I did have a very good time in E-Lounge with Lisa and Olivia, professional ladies with warm heart,very impressive, local information provided is very useful, thank you very much! I will definitely choose this hotel when I go to JINAN next time .

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view;Rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t0dsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Marketing and communication Manager at Hilton Jinan South Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay here at Hilton Jinan South Hotel & Residences.So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We appreciate that you have spend a enjoyably stay at our hotel and I will let Lisa and Olivia know that they helped you have a great stay with us. All of us at Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I am a Diamond member, HHonors member since 1993, and have stayed at countless Hiltons and other chains over 37 years of business travel. I don't think I have ever stayed in a more beautiful hotel with a more attentive and courteous staff. We were in China for 18 days to adopt two children (1,000 miles apart). After flying from DFW to Beijing and then connecting to Jinan, we were welcomed upon our very late arrival by a terrific greeting and fantastic two-room apartment. We were exhausted and relieved. From that moment and for the next four days our expectations were exceeded at every turn. Thank you GM Alcaraz, Exec Lounge staff and everyone for your kindness!

Room Tip: The apartments are great.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Marketing and communication Manager at Hilton Jinan South Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay here at Hilton Jinan South Hotel & Residences.So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We appreciate that you have spend a enjoyably stay at our hotel. All of us at Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews