We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
104
182
50
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
182
50
10
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Fantastic location very close to the Train and shopping areas. All the staff were very helpful and quite a few spoke English. The standard rooms were spacious and very clean and lots of variety at the buffet breakfast. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LindaGo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is a very nice hotel with a very convenient location, only a 5 minute walk from the Dalian train station. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, and several speak English. Jim Wang, the front office manager, was very helpful, even when he was off work. I upgraded to the Deluxe Room for an additional $16, which was well worth it. The rooms are very spacious, beds are large and comfortable with excellent bedding, the flat screen TV with CNN, HBO, ESPN was really appreciated, as was the free broadband and WiFi. The bathrooms are top notch, with separate bath tub and shower, with top quality amenities. Overall, the rooms are leave very little to complain about. The food at the breakfast and dinner buffet was just adequate, nothing spectacular with room for improvement, but the staff was nice enough to fix me a superb Fettuccine Alfredo as part of the buffet, which included a nice touch several different types of pasta and sauces. Overall, I would rate this hotel excellent value for money. I will stay at the Ramada Plaza Hotel the next time I am in Dalian, and I strongly recommend this property to anyone looking for a quality hotel in a convenient location, where you will feel that you actually got what you paid for in a nice hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Jerald Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Stayed in the Ramada Dalian a few times already on family visit and usually book a suite so we have a living room to accomodate family before or after venturing Dalian.
The service is good, breakfast suitable for European taste although rather Japanese- oriented, the location smack in the middle of town is fantastic.
Dalian still is not as tourist- oriented as places like Beijing or Shanghai and therefore many hotels cater more for Chinese guests (think of rock- hard mattresses and rice soup for breakfast...), but with the Ramada you can't go wrong.
The hotel is a bit dated which shows in the room furniture etc and the cleaning service could be better - but it is value for money. If you want the notch above you have to choose Kempinski or ShangriLa at a much higher price...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyAbuDhabi_UAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This Dalian hotel has good hospitality management. The employee are well trained to serve and attend to hotel guests" needs.
The rooms are well kept clean and the breakfast is A+
I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dalian.
This hotel is well located, close to train station and shopping.
I have stayed in this hotel again in March 2013

Room Tip: room facing Victory Square.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adstone888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews