We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
76
70
12
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
70
12
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We stayed overnight in Wuxi just last weekend, in February 2017, and had a wonderful experience at the Hubin Hotel. The manager, Mr. Chen, is a welcoming and accommodating host and he made sure we got settled in nicely and provided helpful advice on options for Sunday in terms of touring some local sites. He talked with our driver to make sure we were headed to the locations we were keen to visit. We rented a larger room on the 10th floor overlooking the lake and gardens; the room and the views were fantastic. Breakfast was also superb, with dozens of options involving both Western and Chinese dishes. I would highly recommend the Hubin Hotel if you're going to Wuxi.

Room Tip: The lake-view rooms have superior views. The larger suites are excellent and are very reasonably priced.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LavenderFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

My book club stayed here last weekend, visiting places mentioned in the book "Don't Cry Lake Tai." The hotel was fabulous - perfect room, great staff (Phillip Chen was a very attentive and considerate manager), fine breakfast. The proximity to the park was the icing on the cake. We all agreed we would be happy to stay here again!

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are more expensive but stunning.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Stayed in this hotel while having business in WuXi. Well positioned on the north side of the Taihu Lake. I stayed one night facing the lake and one night not facing the lake - the lake side is better, and the higher up the better.

The rooms are clean and fresh and the hotel staff helpful. The breakfast is very impressive and full of families and friends on holiday - so often two and three generations - which is fun to watch and enjoy their enjoyment.

Don't eat supper at the hotel but rather walk out of the hotel and tun left down the drive and then at the T junction left for 50 meters - there you will find the entrance of a fun park as well as a small restaurant that serves very good food. We (me and two Chinese colleges) had an APP meal for three for Rmb140 - outstanding value and great food

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoddyPayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights during my official visit. Its a great hotel will all modern and sophisticated amenities. Hospitality is excellent. Rooms are quite big in size.
Buffet breakfast is fantastic with all major continental items.
Location wise I think its a bit away form the city for those who wish to walk through for shopping and eating. Other than that it is located in a very pleasant area.
Being form India , I did not find any problem in communication, special with the front desk people.
There are lots of tourist place in wuxi, which are close to the hotel.

Room Tip: There is lake touching the hotel. You can check for lake view room.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Champakonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

Room is spacious over looking the lake. Receptionist are well trained and speak English. Check in and check out were smooth. Room rate is cheap. Value for money. It's nice to walk around the hotel compound and garden during the day and night. Quiet and safe location but far from city

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Goh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews