We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gloria Grand Hotel Wuxi
Ranked #183 of 686 Hotels in Wuxi
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We stayed at 4 different hotels during our stay in China and this one was our least favourite one. It was nice, but a bit older and outdated. Still a clean hotel, nice surrounding, but smoking was allowed in the lobby, this really bothered us, as the local people smoke a lot and it really stunk.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

We went to WuXi to attend the exhibition and a bit of tourism. The hotel was near the exhibition hall. It provides all the facility that a customer look for. We stayed there for 7 nights and had a peaceful quite and exclusive service. The staff are friendly and are always eager to help you anytime. The hotel has a nice garden and breakfast was just awesome. Hope to visit Gloria again.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank suzhenlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

The wifi is far better with routers in every room now. The breakfast is still disappointing but the low price makes this the best value hotel on this trip. The check-in girls even remembered me from my last visit. The surrounding area is very poor so best to entertain yourself in the hotel or take a taxi.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015

I happened upon this Hotel because of it's proximity to work related locations. It turned out to be a great find. It is located in a green, open part of the city, surrounded by spacious roads, streams and a quirky older development well worthy of exploration.

This area also was the location for the nearest ATM

It is a few hundred meters from one of China's triumphs - the city metro system so it was simple to get in and out of the city, to and from the modern and super efficient train station.

The room was spacious, the service restrained, courteous and graceful. Breakfasts and dinners were beautifully presented, tasty and varied. The restaurant over looked the most tranquil lake, complete with swans, gold fish, turtles and ducks.

Although the Wi Fi worked well, google and face book did not - which was not the hotel's fault but if you rely heavily on google you are in for some unexpected surprises - and not everyone likes surprises.

I loved it.

Room Tip: Higher is probably better - pricewise, I got a great deal through Agoda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2014

Modern, beautiful, cheap, spacious and huge but not as pleasant a stay as others.

The room rate for two people only included breakfast for one!

The Wi-Fi is terrible except when they bring you an excellent personal router for the room.

The breakfast buffet disappointed on a number of points; no English on the hot dishes, coffee as cold as ice, even when I complained and they brought me a "fresh" cup and less variety of food than I am used to in this level of hotel in China.

It is located some distance from downtown but very close to the area of the factories I visit.

The staff spoke English surprisingly well and were very polite and helpful.

I will stay here again but will make sure they get the coffee right!!

Room Tip: The corner room facing the street was larger and had a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wuxi hotels
6.7 km away
Hotel Nikko Wuxi
Hotel Nikko Wuxi
#6 of 686 in Wuxi
179 reviews
5.9 km away
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
#1 of 686 in Wuxi
494 reviews
6 km away
InterContinental Hotel Wuxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
10.5 km away
Ramada Wuxi
Ramada Wuxi
#320 of 686 in Wuxi
59 reviews
5 km away
Millennium Hotel Wuxi
Millennium Hotel Wuxi
#11 of 686 in Wuxi
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Grand Hotel Wuxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Grand Hotel Wuxi

Address: No.202 Gaolang West Road, Binhu District, Wuxi, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Wuxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 686 Hotels in Wuxi
Price Range: $74 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gloria Grand Hotel Wuxi 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Gloria Grand Hotel Wuxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing