We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brief stay, I liked it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
Ranked #3 of 666 Hotels in Wuxi
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Brief stay, I liked it.”
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Great suite upgrade for Platinum guest. Huge room. Breakfast was good.

Hotel is not too central, part of a large mall.

Did not have a chance to go to the gym.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djcn0te
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, General Manager at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliments and I am glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience with us during your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel soon !

Sincerely,
Philip Kang
General Manager of Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    136
    29
    5
    7
See reviews for
18
20
11
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
97 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

This hotel opened recently and aspired to be one of the 5 stars in this resort town near Shanghai. Perhaps management tried hard to please, but quality of construction is somewhat mediocre to say the least. Lobby, lift and hallways were splendid - usual prerequisite for the Chinese nouveaux riches. Room decor was also modern and bath room facilities seemed complete. Only that pipes and drainage were somehow wrongly connected that a disgusting odor remained a permenant companion during our 3 day stay. Air conditining was also unreliable. Worst of all, lighting fixtures were shaky and light rod in our bathroom simply fell out - all this in a Newly constructed edifice?

Not a single word of apology from management when we checked out. Is this Chinese or American managment style? or worst of both?

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Epicurius_at_large
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, General Manager at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel during your recent visit to Wuxi. I sincerely apologize for the events you described in your feedback. We have implemented our action plans to address the various items that you had mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel in the near future.


Sincerely,
Philip Kang
General Manager of Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

From the previous reviewers, there seem to be a consistent theme of lackluster service and air conditioning not working correctly. I have had 12+ nights scattered over the last few months there and the same issues keep coming up. It's not that the hotel management is uninterested in fixing the issues, I just don't think they know how. Which is sad for an otherwise nice hotel carrying the SPG brand in China.

I should mention now that I am a repeat guest, it seem that the check-in and check-out procedure is a little faster, but it may be that I am numb to the consistently slow service?

I would recommend the hotel if you have a short stay, these little issues will quickly overwhelm you if you stay more than a few days.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amge55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, General Manager at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel during your recent visit to Wuxi. I sincerely apologize for the events you described in your feedback. Regarding the air-conditioning issue, we have placed this as our top priority focus to ensure the comfort of our guests experience. We will continuously strengthen our Front Office associates’ training to enhance our service standard. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Philip Kang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
268 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Sheraton Wuxi is a business hotel with a warm atmosphere. I really appreciated the warm decorating tones (e.g., golds, beiges), after spending a week being surrounded by cooler, gray colors at the Grand Hyatt Shanghai. The breakfast buffet is amazing - foods from many parts of the world. Hotel rates were attractive. Meeting rooms are pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineGirl2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal L, General Manager at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing the nice moments at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel. We’re very glad to hear that the hotel amenities exceeded your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with memorable experiences. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Philip Kang
General Manager of Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
201 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I stayed in this hotel and surprised by the ultra modern facilities.
If they improve some minor points, this hotel deserves truly 5 stars. Allow me to list some cautions since good points were all raised by fellow travellers and I fully agree with the positives. My points are: sound proof. My room was facing the street and I expected more sound proof since I heard always traffic and some Band playing Karaoke music. Second is bath room. Very modern but the bath tab is very slippery. We need some arrangments. Lastly, food. Very nicely decolated but serving is very modest. But overall, it was nice stay and maybe my comments are too harsh. I have no intention to discourage people to stay. Definitely, it is a nice place in this rapidly growing city of WUXI.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gehararigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, General Manager at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
Dear Mr Gehararigo,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Wuxi. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the events you described in your feedback. I have shared your comments with our management team. We do have anti-slip mats available for guests and will be delivered to our guest upon request. Meanwhile, we will continue to strengthen our associates’ training to enhance our service quality and provide guests with a memorable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Philip Kang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wuxi hotels
3.6 km away
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
#1 of 666 in Wuxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
3.8 km away
InterContinental Hotel Wuxi
4.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Wuxi
Hyatt Regency Wuxi
#5 of 666 in Wuxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Pullman Wuxi New Lake
4.6 km away
Hotel Nikko Wuxi
Hotel Nikko Wuxi
#8 of 666 in Wuxi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
12.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wuxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel

Property: Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
Address: No.49 Liangxi Road, Binhu District, Wuxi 214062, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Wuxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 666 Hotels in Wuxi
Price range (per night): $123 - $205
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, ideally located in the heart of the Binhu district. Our hotel complex is adjacent to a retail mall, dining and entertainment district—perfectly situated so you can explore Wuxi's local tourist attraction and enjoy close proximity to the city’s CBD areas.We invite you to experience the comfort of our 342 spacious guest rooms and suites. Luxurious surroundings, exceptional features and deluxe amenities assure your satisfaction and comfort. You’ll love sinking into the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed featuring a big pillow-top mattress, cozy duvet and blanket. A generous work desk and High Speed Internet Access are also offered so you can stay connected to what is important to you.Our four distinctive restaurants and lounges satisfy every appetite for great dining and entertainment and guarantee you’ll find something to tempt your palate. Our retail shops, Fitness Center, and indoor heated pool are perfect for relaxing and recharging. For the ultimate in pampering, our nurturing Touch Spa offers an array of personalized massages and body treatments.Find inspiration for your next important event in one of our 9 meeting and function rooms, totaling over 2,600 square meters of flexible space. Our fully equipped Business Center will be able to provide all of your business support services.We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing