We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
134
134
49
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
134
49
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies desk space the executive lounge fitness center fruit platter business travel chinese and western food comfortable hotel breakfast was included swimming pool high end tour group star hotel district china suburb
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018

This hotel had a great location and was quite comfortable. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The gym facility was excellent and the breakfast was good with a good mix of Chinese and Western food. The staff was helpful and while we do speak Chinese, but English speaking travelers would have not problem working with the staff. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTWX, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thank you for choosing Doubletree by Hilton Wuxi! We will continue working hard at providing a comfortable and welcoming environment for our guests. Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

I arrived and got a fresh delicious warm cookie- just as I had hoped. The room was great, I had room service for food and it was good too. I had some trouble with the WiFi but when I called for help someone came to my room in less than 5 minutes to fix it. True luxury that makes you really appreciate the strength of the dollar.
The gym was quite exceptional and there was a pool and outdoor tennis courts. I would stay here again the next time I come to Wuxi and will recommend it to coworkers.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank YKM2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTWX, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for choosing Doubletree by Hilton Wuxi! We will continue working hard at providing a comfortable and welcoming environment for our guests. Looking forward to your next visit! -General Manager Tony Ji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

*We were part of a Nexus tour group (All of the hotels chosen for the tour were 4 or 5 star)
*clean, spacious room with air-conditioning
*very good buffet breakfast
*frustrating that few hotel staff speak English
*free wi-fi which was inconsistent

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roamingprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

This hotel has a good location for the business traveler. it is near the airport and train station. The rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast is included and has good selection. WiFi is included in the rooms but can be slow.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTWX, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you for choosing Doubletree by Hilton Wuxi and sharing your feedback. Our hotel has standard internet and high-speed internet. If you need you can call our 24-hour careline”0”for service at any time during your stay. Looking forward to your next visit! Wish you happy every day! – Front Desk Manager Kobe Zhou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel is sufficient for business trip, located close enough to the Wuxi airport and also close to the Wuxi industrial zone. Hotel is clean, with comfortable furniture. Staff at the reception is nice and ready to help, however better English speakers are recommended. Breakfasts are Asian type mainly, but some European or American ingredientes are served, too.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank HateAllLogins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTWX, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for choosing Doubletree by Hilton Wuxi, and thank you for sharing your feedback. We will continue working hard at providing a comfortable and welcoming environment for our guests. Looking forward to your next visit! Wish you happy every day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews