We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
28
58
18
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
58
18
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed here for a fortnight in two different rooms. Note this hotel is geared for local Chinese and might meet their expectations of a supposed 4 star.
-most beds are rock hard. Even my Chinese colleagues complained! Ask for one of the seven soft beds.
-breakfast ok.
-on site restaurant is poor/average. Go to the nearby Wanda plaza.
-Carpets (restaurant and rooms) are stained and dirty, it's like they don't own a vacuum or steam cleaner.
-Gym is sad and you walk through the restaurant to get there.
-no in room safe
-useless hairdryers, would struggle to blow candles out.
-staff are nice and do try, but limited with English.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank ZhelterTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I stayed in this Hotel for 4 Nights. Nice property, pleasant Lobby, Comfortable, Large Rooms. Staff every smiling and courteous - but alas the level of English understanding is almost at Zero level. I wanted to check the gym timings - one girl asked another and then the third and fourth - tried to help but we just could not communicate.

The Hot tub or Spa is an awesome experience - with around 22 herbal pools, said to cure specific ailments. Surprisingly, the gym and Spa operate from 12 noon till midnight. So, if you like a morning workout - SORRY !

The breakfast buffet has a reasonable spread - but EXACTLY the same menu for 4 days in a row - wish they had some imagination !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whirlwindexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

I loved the hotel. Its more than a business hotel. Its give a feeling of a resort. I loved my room and lobby was excellent. Hotel was bit outskirt. You must try the sauna spa and massage theraphy in hotel. Its awesome. Hotel staff are ok.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lalit_Agrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I stayed at Ramada Plaza Wuxi for a night with a tour group. The hotel is out of the city centre in a residential area. The bed is very hard thus my husband was unable to sleep. It was alright for me as I didn't mind a hard bed. There is a shopping complex about 15 minutes walk from the hotel. There is herbal spa available but I didn't enjoy spa. The breakfast was not good, very limited food and the food didn't taste very good. I will not stay here again if I have a choice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Hotel outside looks old... rooms large; bathroom has shower and tub; good size; no mattress on beds; staff very poor in English. Food poor. Gym does not open till noon. Some mosquitos. But reasonable rates, good neighborhood for jogging. Spa is not wahat is's advertised to be,

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pradeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews