We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
307
168
35
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
168
35
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kempinski hotel paulaner bar business trip river view breakfast buffet hotel bar large room sauna and steam room the hotel offers corner room german lobby china palate luxury colleague dryer
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location.. The rooms were large with nice furnishings. The view was gourgous from the 22 floor. The bathroom fully equipped with towels, shampoo, soap and a blow hair dryer. I would recommend this hotel. The breakfast buffet was yummy.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank nonsense193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

fabulous and fantastic. very spacious rooms, conformable beds, very good staff, royal breakfast.. need to say more ???
stayed during a business trip and enjoyed the stay, hotel has very nice room with beautiful city view especially the night view is wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank roopeshk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allenwang1, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Wuxi City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear honour guest,
Greetings from Growne Plaza Wuxi City Center!
Thank you very much for staying with us and posting a favourable review about your experience at our hotel .we are very happy to read that you are very satisfied with our confortable beds and service,especially wonderful night view of our hotel .We also very glad that you have a pleasant and enjoyable time in our hotel.
We lookforward to welcome you again, and remain with very best regards.
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the 1st time for one night with a colleague. The rooms were fine the Paulaner bar was good, food was alright, breakfast ok, shower was awful! No pressure at all!
Overall it was better than Ok!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank MrSimonDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe C, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Wuxi City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Mr Simon Dale,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel during your recent trip to Wuxi.

I am happy to read that you throughly enjoyed your stay in Kempinski Hotel Wuxi, expecially you are satisfied with the our guest room, Paulaner Brauhaus, as well as food prepared by our chef. However, the problem about the shower is under investigation by our chief engineer to insure the facilities.

The hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

It is well worth five star rating and we have stayed a couple of time.

However we have heard that German ownership may soon change to Chinese so it may make a difference when that happens

Our friends visited the cocktail bar most nights and enjoyed it very much.

Good location with Maccas a stone throw away

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Oomaccas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe C, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Wuxi City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Oomaccas,

Greetings from Wuxi and thank you for staying with us during your recent visit.

We are very happy to read your review, particularly about the cocktail bar and convenient location.

Your review will help future travellers and hotel team is looking very much forward to welcome you back again.

With very best regards,
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Spent five days at the kempinski hotel and overall it was good. Convenient and easy location, fairly modern, spacious and well appointed room (1909), excellent laundry service. Decent gym/fitness centre (open 6am to 10pm) and very nice pool. I didn't eat any meals in the restaurants so cannot comment on these.
The only real frustration to me was the smoking in hall and elevator area on the 19th floor. Not sure if staff deliberately turned a blind eye or if smoking in the hotel is acceptable but the hallway to my room always smelt of smoke made worse by the regularly accumulated cigarette buts left in the pebble trays outside the elevators. These were not emptied once during my stay yet staff certainly saw them and the people using them as ashtrays.
I'd stay there again but will request a guaranteed non smoking floor not just room next time.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe C, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Wuxi City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Edward N,

Greetings from Kempinski Hotel Wuxi!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We apologize that we failed to provide you a non smoking environment. Our Housekeeping team will pay more attention to the deep cleaning and ventilation in both room and public area. Our receptionists will also assign guestrooms more personalized.

Meanwhile, we are very glad to read that you are satisfied with hotel location, room layout and the fitness center. I sincerely hope that my team and I can have another opportunity to welcome you back and show you that your comments have been heard and act upon.

Looking forward to see you on your next trip to Wuxi.

Best Regards,
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews