We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but not too much around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Element Suzhou Science And Technology Town
Ranked #15 of 1,478 Hotels in Suzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Based in a business park in Suzhou, it's tough to give this a 100% rating.
Rooms are good with a microwave etc available. Free WIFI is available but is unsecured. Facilities are what you would expect from a Westin brand Hotel.
I would stay here again no problem!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alistairw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElementSuzhou3967, Public Relations Manager at Element Suzhou Science And Technology Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear guest,
Thanks for choosing to stay at Element Suzhou Science and Technology Town and sharing your experience with us. We’ve created an open, energizing environment with extra space, clean design and natural light. It’s more room to think, work, socialize, call your own—more space to live your life. Eco-conscious Element Hotels contribute to sustainability through paper recycling bins in each room, recycled materials in carpets and low VOC interior paints. Relax and refresh while away from home. We will have everything you need to be at your best – whether your stay is a quick weekend getaway or a weeks-long trip. We are looking forward to meeting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2017

Stay this hotel in the first day of Chinese New Year, the room has been prepared in noon time, this suprise me a lot. My room have been upgrade to a Suite because I'm the Platinum of SPG. Love the shower room, I can see a lake view when I take a shower. One commerial area beside hotel but almost all restaurants close because Chinese New Year. So select the buffet dinner in hotel, in house guest can get a discount, food selection is over my expectation a lot, we enjoy the dinner very much. Hotel and restaurant looks very busy, even their GM serve guest in restaurant and front desk. Great hotel, will consider to spend some holidays there again,

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flyer1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElementSuzhou3967, Public Relations Manager at Element Suzhou Science And Technology Town, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Dear guest,
Thanks for choosing to stay at Element Suzhou Science and Technology Town and sharing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here. Element restores your balance while being kind to the environment. Eco-conscious Element Hotels contribute to sustainability through paper recycling bins in each room, recycled materials in carpets and low VOC interior paints. Relax and refresh while away from home. We will have everything you need to be at your best – whether your stay is a quick weekend getaway or a weeks-long trip. We are looking forward to meeting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

A very comfortable and spacious room. Decent breakfast. Very nice library room. There are restaurants in walking distance. Super courteous and helpful staff. Far from center, but if you're staying on points, it's a terrific value.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank 987karin333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElementSuzhou3967, Public Relations Manager at Element Suzhou Science And Technology Town, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear guest,
Thanks for choosing to stay at Element Suzhou Science and Technology Twon and sharing your experience with us. We wish you could relax and refresh while away from home here. Element Hotels is a new kind of hotel, one that ensures you will have everything you need to be at your best – whether your stay is a quick weekend getaway or a weeks-long trip. We are looking forward to welcoming you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

I liked it here. I cannot comment in the location, although it took around 30 minutes to Suzhou high speed station on a Saturday morning.
The staff were very friendly, the rooms very comfortable and plenty space, the breakfast was good.
No bar or anything, but right next door is a small shopping mall, with lots of restaurants.
Brand new so very clean, I thought good value for money.
Taxis waiting outside in the morning so no problem for a lift to the station.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElementSuzhou3967, Public Relations Manager at Element Suzhou Science And Technology Town, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Element Suzhou Science and Technology Town and sharing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here. Element Hotels is made to order for guests in the know and on the go. From spacious guestrooms featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spa-inspired bathrooms and the Heavenly® Bed to sustainable design and eco-friendly priactices, we’ve built a smarter, better place to stay. Element is grounded by smart thinking, a natural sense of balance and an optimistic energy that's alive and vibrant. There are many scenic spots near the hotel, you can ride on the bicycle to explore the surrounding area. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We had a business meeting for two days and stayed one night in this pretty new hotel. The food was ok and the facilities such as gym were very much appealing - price at very good level ... will definitely get back next time there is another opportunity .

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank FamTrescher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElementSuzhou3967, Public Relations Manager at Element Suzhou Science And Technology Town, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear Guest,
Thanks for choosing to stay at Element Suzhou Science and Technology Town and sharing your experience with us.We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Element Hotels is made to order for guests in the know and on the go. With natural light, healthy options, open spaces and eco-friendly practices, we’ve built a smarter, better place to stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
28.3 km away
InterContinental Suzhou
InterContinental Suzhou
#8 of 1,478 in Suzhou
540 reviews
20.3 km away
Pan Pacific Suzhou
Pan Pacific Suzhou
#10 of 1,478 in Suzhou
1,052 reviews
52.5 km away
Renaissance Suzhou Wujiang Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 km away
Hotel Soul Suzhou
Hotel Soul Suzhou
#12 of 1,478 in Suzhou
433 reviews
16.8 km away
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
#4 of 1,478 in Suzhou
621 reviews
30.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Suzhou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Suzhou Science And Technology Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Suzhou Science And Technology Town

Address: No.77 Wuyishan Road, Huqiu District | National New & Hi-tech Industrial Development Zone, Suzhou 215163, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 1,478 Hotels in Suzhou
Price Range: $106 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Element Suzhou Science And Technology Town 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element Suzhou Science and Technology Town is conveniently located in Science and Technology Town, an eco-city located in the heart of Suzhou National New & Hi-Tech Industrial Development Zone (SND). It’s only 30 minutes’ drive away from Sunan Shuofang International Airport (WUX). And Jiangsu Dayangshan National Forest Park, Suzhou Taihu Lake National Wetland Park, Suzhou Amusement Land, Zhenhu Embroidery Street and White Horse Gully are easily reachable. Element Suzhou Science and Technology Town features 188 rooms and suites. We’ve created an open, energizing environment with extra space, clean design and natural light. It’s more room to think, work, socialize, call your own—more space to live your life. Stylish and sustainable throughout, Element offers extended stay comfort with a conscience and lots of signature amenities from its healthy RISE breakfast and RELAX evening reception to saline swimming pools, spacious fitness centers, bikes to borrow and electric vehicle charging stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Element Suzhou Science And Technology Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing