We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
91
124
50
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
124
50
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar standardbreakfast buffetbed and pillowsshopping areasuperior roomsteamed bunsexcellent locationopen the windowchina tripswimming pooltour groupchinese restaurantdeskhardwareratessubway
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

We went on a Sinorama tour and all our hotels where great except this one. But this one had a great location for walking, shopping and touring. The fridge didn't work, aircondition didn't work well. There was a window but it opened on to the noisy Main Street. Our room was a little small but the bed had a pillow top which made it very comfortable. Oh and the blow dryer didn't work. They were a little cheap on the breakfast buffet. They didn't refill when trays where almost empty and they had less choice than the other hotels we stayed in. The room was clean and I would stay here again because of the great location.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

This hotel was known by other names before, Marco Polo previously.
The best part of this hotel is that it is very centrally located, in the vincinity of the main walking street (观前街) in old Suzhou city area. It is very easily accessible by public transport (less than 100m from LeQiao Subway Station乐桥地铁站), by bus and by taxi.

The down part of this hotel is that it is just a so-so 4 star hotel and it is an old hotel compared to all the 5 star hotels springing up in Suzhou. We found that the restroom floor was wet with pools of water but yet was not able to locate the source.

We stayed for one night and the convenience beats all the slight discomfort we have to deal with.

Would recommend this hotel for its location and value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yihleong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

This hotel is in a good central location in Suzhou city, near to the subway system and also with many restaurants and tourist facilities in easy walking distance. The rooms were of very good standard for Chinese hotels, with softer style beds, excellent internet and clean room set-up. The business centre and the front desk people were also well trained and provided very good service levels for Chinese hotels. In particular, the concierge was well tuned to getting essential business travel requests like inter-city train tickets. Of all the many hotels I have stayed in China, this was certainly one of the best managed from a western business person viewpoint.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scot_Aussie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

I had a nice, clean spacious room! Would recommend the location! Very centrally located! Near many shops and restaurants! Food is mediocre, but lots of other choices available! Great for kids! Kids play room near the restaurant, bar and common areas smelled of smoke, but hey it is China after all!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank gazzillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Looked impressive from the outside but that's just a facade. Inside the rooms were tiny, very dirty, the carpets needed cleaning desperately, the smell of cigarettes was in all the rooms of our group. Television didn't work in some rooms, refrigerator didn't work in ours and the air conditioner didn't work in others? Probably time for some serious maintenance. The shower leaked all over the floor even though it has just recently been siliconed (in white)? The toilet downstairs from reception is probably the cleanest you will use in the area. Staff are polite. Breakfast was terrible and had to be reheated 3 times, they forgot to put the warmers back on at 7.45am so food was cold!
Would not advise anyone to stay there....

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mother26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews