We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I have ever stayed in. Will not stay anywhere else after so am amazing experience ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
Ranked #5 of 1,495 Hotels in Suzhou
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This is by far the best hotel I have stayed in and I travel a lot. From check in to check out stayed there for 8 days during a business trip and will return on Monday for another 2 nights. I will not name any one member of staff as each one that I interacted with were so professional and friendly. I don't usually eat in hotels but the restaurants here are fab especially TBoat where the staff are incredible. Crowne Plaza must hand pick their staff as am staying in shanghai for the weekend at Westin another 5 star hotel and honestly I can say there is no comparison. It is impersonal, no interaction from employees and run totally like a business with no personality.thanks to everyone of staff from bell boys conceirge reception restaurant bar. Fitness centre and room service. Don't lose your personal touch it makes you stand out from the rest. I will definitely stay here on all by business trips to Suzhou. Looking forward to returning on Monday even though it's only for 2 nights
Than you

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank jude478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear jude478,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and service made your stay experience more memorable. It is truly our great honor to have the support from our distinguished guests like you. Thank you again for your kind patronage and continuous support to our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact with us any time if we can be of assistance to you for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,055)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 64 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

One of best IHG hotels in China! Club lounge service is greatest! Food choice and service is excellent. Staff are very attentive and charming. Valerie was the star host! A delightful young lady who did a fantastic job

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jarrahanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Jarrahanks,

Thank you very much for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our food selections, service and staff of club lounge. Your encouraging review will help us motivate service quality even further as we hope to exceed ever beyond guest expectations. Thank you once again and we look very much forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The hotel itself is one of the most beautiful I have ever stayed in. Very spacious lobby and the hotel is right on the lake, so you get a fantastic view of the water (if that's your thing). The food and the service are top-notch. The only drawback is that there is smoking allowed indoors. I don't know if this is normal for China, but the last hotel I stayed in during my last business trip to China, did not allow smoking.

Room Tip: request a lakeside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank V1100OBmatthewl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear V1100OBmatthewl,

Thank you for your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Suzhou. We were very pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us and that we especially impressed you with our hotel view, food and service. Your comment regarding smoking is well received. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. We hope this would not deter you from choosing our hotel again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact with us any time if we can be of assistance to you for your next stay. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

It's everytime nice to comeback to this hotel. Big rooms and a good view over the lake. Breakfast and Dinner are also very good. Each time good service. Also very good are the lounge and the staff there. Especially Valerie and Anne.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Handsome_Enzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Handsome_Enzo,

Thank you for your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Suzhou. We were pleased to note that you appreciated the room, view, food and service of our hotel. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our services, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel excels in Suzhou industry park over last years, offering consistently good service.
Hotel is well maintained in every detail, and team well managed.
Rooms are spacious and luxury, superior and warm lighting, extensive TV program. The bath room is large and fine.
The team is helpful, friendly and well trained. The whole hotel is kept fresh and tidy like a new one.
Breakfast buffet can fulfill every wish, both international and Chinese cuisine.
Location is good and convenient for business travelers to the industrial park.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank taoist_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear taoist_sg,

Thank you for your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Suzhou. We are pleased to know that you appreciated the location, service, room and breakfast of our hotel, aspects of our hotel that are preferred by many of our guests. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our quality even further as we hope to exceed over and beyond our guest expectations. Thank you once again. We look very much forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
2.7 km away
InterContinental Suzhou
InterContinental Suzhou
#11 of 1,495 in Suzhou
550 reviews
1.9 km away
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
#1 of 1,495 in Suzhou
1,062 reviews
12.2 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
#9 of 1,495 in Suzhou
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
W Suzhou
W Suzhou
#2 of 1,495 in Suzhou
134 reviews
9.6 km away
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
#4 of 1,495 in Suzhou
751 reviews
5.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Suzhou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou

Address: No.168 Xinggang Street, Suzhou 215021, China (Formerly New Suzhou International Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Suzhou
#2 Romantic Hotel in Suzhou
#4 Spa Hotel in Suzhou
#5 Luxury Hotel in Suzhou
#32 Best Value Hotel in Suzhou
Price Range: AU$220 - AU$519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 25 minutes by Shanghai-Nanjing Intercity Railway from bustling Shanghai, Crowne Plaza Suzhou ideally located in the Suzhou Industrial Park and set against the scenic backdrop of beautiful Jinji Lake. 10 minutes away from city center and minutes away from the Expo center, Suzhou Science and Arts Center and walking distance from Li Gongdi, Rainbow Walker, Times Square entertainment and shopping areas. Crowne Plaza Suzhou has a choice of 344 spacious and tastefully furnished guest rooms and each room overlook both the lake and gardens. For a diverse and dramatic world of dining experience and take a culinary adventure to from 6 stylish restaurants, bars and lounges with hotel s acclaimed cuisines and personalized service. 12 multi-function meeting rooms and a 1066 SQM pillar-less Crowne Ballroom with 800 SQM pre-function area are designed to seat from as few as 10 to as many as 1,000 guest in a variety of Configurations. We ve put together a comprehensive range of products and services called Meeting Success. Hotel offers an arrange of recreation, from the state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor and outdoor swimming pool, Tea Tree Spa and marina, guaranteed to leave you relaxed and recharged for your next working day. You'll agree that in the storied city of Suzhou, The Place To Meet is Crowne Plaza Suzhou. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Suzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing