We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view on the River”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Riverside Wuhan
Ranked #13 of 2,360 Hotels in Wuhan
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice view on the River”
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I stayed two nights in the Holiday Inn for Business. The room rate was very good, especially as I had a corporate rate from our business partners. The room size was very good, typically Asian Holiday Inn style and the overall impression was very good. Service was very good and nearly all personnel speaks, or at least understands English.
The hotel is located directly at the riverside (well, probably there comes the name from...) and you have good connections to the city center and the airport. The new exhibition center is as well very close.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinaman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Riverside Wuhan, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Dear Guest, we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us; we look forward to servicing you again in not distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    398
    80
    8
    4
See reviews for
13
18
16
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I stayed in July for three days for business. Was on the executive floor with access to the lounge. Room was updated so very clean and modern. Executive lounge had good service, fine coffee, better than average breakfast. Staff at reception and lounge were very helpful and arranged taxi for some sightseeing. Top marks for views of Yangtze river. There is a well designed walkway with easy access from hotel so easy to take a break from meetings. Would recommend and plan to return for both business and vacation.

Room Tip: request top floors, view of river
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apiphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Riverside Wuhan, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Dear guest, thank you for your stay and took your valuable time to make comments. Pleased to learn that our facilities and services meet with your expectation, we shall continue to improve and hope to wow you again for your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Riverside 10 years ago and went back in July on a family trip. Not much has changed in 10 years! The carpets are old and worn, and the bathroom was in need of updating. The place just looked drab. There was no business center available. I had to sit at the assistant manager's desk to check my email. On the plus side, it is conveniently located, has nice restaurants and an Irish Pub where my kids enjoyed eating and playing foosball while the adults played darts!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Riverside Wuhan, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
Dear guest, thank you for your stay and take your valuable time to make comments. Since July, our Business Center has been moved to 1st floor, we apologize for the inconvenience has been caused to you, and we will enhance staff’s training to ensure our standard service to be offered. Meanwhile, we will smoothly upgrade the amenities at the end of the year. Thank you again for your valuable opinions and sincerely look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wuhan, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Great place to stay next to the river, easy to get to Hankou (short taxi ride) and Wuchang by ferry. Fantastic breakfast. Helpful staff. Good Irish Bar in lobby.

Room Tip: River view best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madrasmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Riverside Wuhan, responded to this review, 19 August 2011
Dear guest, thank you for your stay and take your valuable time to make comments. Thank you for your recognition of the hotel, we will keep improving, and also continue to provide the best service to welcome your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalian, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2011

The staff in the executive lounge didn't know how to make an omelette for breakfast. If you offer all equipment and ingriedients, you better have staff who know how to make use of it.
The housekeeping staff must have forget to place the complementary still water in my room upon my arrival. I had to call for it.
The irish pub on the 1st floor was nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Riverside Wuhan, responded to this review, 12 August 2011
Dear guest, thank you for your stay and take your valuable time to make comments. We apologize for our shortcomings and we will enhance working procedure and staff’s training to ensure our standard service to be offered. Thank you again for your valuable opinions and sincerely look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wuhan hotels
3.1 km away
New World Wuhan Hotel
New World Wuhan Hotel
#1 of 2,360 in Wuhan
689 reviews
5.1 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan
Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan
#6 of 2,360 in Wuhan
1,510 reviews
2.9 km away
Dorsett Wuhan
Dorsett Wuhan
#18 of 2,360 in Wuhan
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Howard Johnson Pearl Plaza Wuhan
4.5 km away
Novotel Wuhan Xinhua
Novotel Wuhan Xinhua
#26 of 2,360 in Wuhan
420 reviews
2.3 km away
Westin Wuhan Wuchang
Westin Wuhan Wuchang
#2 of 2,360 in Wuhan
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Riverside Wuhan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Riverside Wuhan

Property: Holiday Inn Riverside Wuhan
Address: No.88 Xima Chang Street, Hanyang District, Wuhan 430050, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hubei > Wuhan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wuhan
#6 Business Hotel in Wuhan
#13 Luxury Hotel in Wuhan
Price range (per night): $92 - $122
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Riverside Wuhan 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Riverside Wuhan is located on the banks of the Yangtze River overlooking Wuhan s legendary First Bridge over the Yangtze River. In the heart of the city, next to Hanyang River Bund Park, and the business/shopping center it offers 305 rooms and state of the art meeting and conference facilities for small and large events. With an all-day dining restaurant, a Japanese and a Chinese restaurant, the Holiday Inn Riverside can cater to all tastes of business or leisure travelers. Just 40 minutes from the Wuhan Tianhe International Airport, one can easy reach the famous Yellow Crane Tower by boat or the Modern International Qintai Theater complex placing the hotel in a much-envied location to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, IHG, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Riverside Wuhan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Riverside Wuhan Hotel Wuhan
Holiday Inn Wuhan
Wuhan Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing