We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
34
8
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
8
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east train station executive club minute walk english speaking staff district starbucks brand city
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018

This hotel does have some english speaking staff ans is quite close to the Zhengzhou east highspeed Railway station, a 8 minute walk, The rooms are good, just a bit warm in the winter and behind the hotel there are some restaurants and a pub with english menu.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zimof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy W, 公關經理 at Courtyard Zhengzhou East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard by Marriott Zhengzhou East was enjoyable.
Courtyard by Marriott Zhengzhou East is easily accessed from Zhengzhou East Railway Station and Subway Line 1 within 15 minutes by walk and is just 35 kilometers from the Zhengzhou International Airport.
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Stayed at this hotel several times I must say service getting better, especially Steven & Pearl at front desk, they always remember you, greeted you by name with smile and that makes you warm and happy.

Room was clean, spacious, nice, and quiet. Staff at executive club and front desk was friendly. More choices of restaurant and coffee shops like Starbucks and Pacific Coffee only 3 mins walk from the hotel.

One thing just don't understand is they doesn't offer knife and fork pair with fruit plate proactively, even you had mentioned before, they still forgot to check guest's preference.

Nevertheless I would still recommend this hotel, good service, and good location to CBD and Zhengzhou East station.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dazs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy W, 公關經理 at Courtyard Zhengzhou East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard by Marriott Zhengzhou East was enjoyable.
Courtyard by Marriott Zhengzhou East is easily accessed from Zhengzhou East Railway Station and Subway Line 1 within 15 minutes by walk and is just 35 kilometers from the Zhengzhou International Airport.
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

There are several other International/Western hotel brands in Zhengzhou that offer a similar experience at lower prices. Just getting a pick-up from the airport or train station could cost as much or more than the room. The breakfast is also expensive and carries the same fare as other Western hotels in the area. The rooms are well decorated and the location is very convenient if arriving from the East Train Station. This is not a bad hotel, just overpriced for the area and lacking the service or amenities one might expect.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jared N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 June 2017

Thanks for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Zhengzhou East and sharing your staying experience with us.We are sorry to hear that you did not get a good experience here.Your opinions had been with management team and we are trying to make some adjustments.We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.Hope we can deliver exceptional service for you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

As starters, it was a big relief to have a English speaking staff, not only at the reception but the housekeeping and restaurant.

We checked in our Executive Rooms only around 10 pm. Those of you who've traveled to China would know that it's too late for expecting anything but sleep at the hour. To our Surprise they not only extended the restaurant timing for us but offered to make Vegetarian dinner out of the menu options.
Shaun, the restaurant manager ensured we felt comfortable and welcome ensuring the correct food came to us.
The stay was comfortable. The room was not only impeccable but had a well designed bathroom.
Non-slippery Floor and grab bar, in shower area, being just a small thing but multiple raised ground level at the door avoiding water seeping outside. Embedded channel bordering the shower area to ensure water flows in predetermined direction only.
Separate shelf for your cellphone and more

But for the Executive Club which was the dampener for being like an abandoned place way before closing time, I would have given this hotel 5 stars.

Located a few meters from the high speed train station is a recommended place and amongst the best hotels I have been in the last 20 years of traveling to China.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank 128umesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 March 2017

We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Zhengzhou East was enjoyable.
The hotel was opened in Sep. 2015. Each guestroom comes with modern amenities such as Sealy mattress, large work desk, ergonomic chair, Wi-Fi, Duravit bathroom facilities, HansGorhe shower heads and 48-inch LED TV.
We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

All was good except the room temperature...no less than 26 C even in winter.
Temp controller did not work and windows could not be opened.
Room was large, quiet and nice.
Staff was well educated, most could speak English sufficiently.
Good breakfast offered.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank hchris2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 March 2017

We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Zhengzhou East was enjoyable.
The hotel was opened in Sep. 2015. Each guestroom comes with modern amenities such as Sealy mattress, large work desk, ergonomic chair, Wi-Fi, Duravit bathroom facilities, HansGorhe shower heads and 48-inch LED TV.
We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews