We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,904)
Filter reviews
1,904 results
Traveller rating
868
898
100
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
868
898
100
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese restauranthotel is perfectholiday destinationrooms are spaciousbeach accessshort breakroom numberhousekeeping staffhawaiipoolsswimmingchinaasiataxihainanrelaxationtrainee
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,904 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This hotel is loaded with the "Wow!" factor. For the most part a great facility with a great staff. And as all hotels its the staff that makes the difference. Fantastic ocean front property and beach, great food and restaurants (be sure to try the Chinese Restaurant) and a staff that is outstanding.

Its been a long while since I had a hotel Manager, such as Mr. Henry Banson drop by our dinner table to ask how our meal was! And I can not say enough about the
most excellent help of the people at the reception counter, outstanding help by Sandy! But the overall star of the Sheraton Sanya Resort, and the person that did an most outstanding job,was Ms. Alana Sun. Alana really looked after us and made sure we had everthing we needed! Thank You Alana! Even helping us with the reservations at our next Sheraton hotel ! Big or small task Alana can take care of it all!!!!

We were there in August and Sept so it was very hot! But the crowds were down. There was some problems with taxi drivers and English, or my lack of being able to speak Chinese, but Alana often came to our rescue.

Wish I could have spent more time at the hotel, and not had to go to work everyday!

Great Place, that we want to go back to for a vacation!!!!!!!

On the down side, I must mention that Sheraton needs to invest a bit in these great hotels, the small refrigerator in my room did not work, it was a disappointment, and some parts of the hotel could use a touch of paint,

But still great place and I would say a great value for the price!

Beware, I was there in the heat of summer, I think it may get very busy there in the Winter months, when the 500 rooms fill up!!!

Thank You Sheraton Sanya!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HeadsUp737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSanya, Manager at Sheraton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Sanya Resort and sharing with us your great comments.

We are regretted to hear that your experience at our resort was uncomfortable; we have passed your comments to our Management Team and we are rectifying accordingly to your constructive suggestions. We are delighted to share with you that our hotel renewing is under planning, we would like to invite you to experience a brand new hotel next time when you come back.

Thank you for your comments again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Sanya Resort times and times again.

With warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Positives:
I booked a room with a sea view and on a high floor. The view was awesome.
Room service for F&B and amenities was fast and good.
I managed to get an early check-in and a late check-out.

Negatives:
The room wasn't clean - walls, glass sliding door, headboard and curtains were dirty; there was even a big tear on the curtains.
In-room telephone smelt funky when I used it - probably not cleaned or disinfected for a long time.
Beach/pool service was slow and poor. My order for beer while at the beach took more than 15min and it wasn't cold when it arrived. When I asked for towels at the pool, the attendant asked me to get it myself from another pool as they had run out and he couldn't leave his station to get them for me. When I wanted to order a beer at the pool, I was told by the attendant at the F&B counter that they were closed (this was early at 6pm) and he asked me to order it myself from the beach. Both instances would have been more pleasant if attendants communicated with one another using walkie-talkies for example and ensured there were sufficient towels and guests get access to F&B at the pool.
It was also a pity that the cabana bar in the pool which was highlighted on the resort's website was shut and empty.

Room Tip: Pay for rooms with a sea view - it is worth it. Sign up online to be an SPG member and get free wifi and F&B discount at the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 165shenx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSanya, Manager at Sheraton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Sanya Resort and sharing with us your great comments that we have read aloud to our management team.
We thank you for your compliments on our room views, F&B amenity and service. And also we hope you have enjoyed an convenient earlier check in and check out during your trip at Sheraton Sanya Resort.

We have also passed your comments to related departments like Housekeeping, Recreation team and F&B service team as well to ensure that all the shortcomings you mentioned have been rectified immediately. We thank you for all these construction comments which would really help us on improving our service.

Dear guest, we have to mention that your tips on the Room Tips are really helpful for our customers as well. Sign us a SPG member when you in a Starwood Hotel will benefits a lot during your trip.
We thank you again for your time and kind suggestion, we are looking forward to seeing you next time soon in Sheraton Sanya Resort.

Thank you.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed there for 4 days, and would return for sure. It's a big property, lots of rooms,it Will need a renovation soon, but for s beach resort it more than good, helpfull staff,really nice spa,and the beach is really good.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank roberto p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSanya, Manager at Sheraton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Sanya Resort and sharing with us your great comments.

We are so proud of receiving such a wonderful and compliments from end and we believe this would definitely encourage us on keeping up the good work and improving us to a next level.

We thank you again for your great comments and we wish you and your family can return to Sheraton Sanya Resort times and times again.

Best regards,
Sheraton Sanya Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

I was in Sanya in one of the hottest month , June. Weather was unpleasant but Sheraton Hotel makes it up to us. This is simply a beautiful hotel. The gardens are largely green and well kept. One can simply enjoy by walking in their lovely garden. The pool is amazing , well segregated between adults, children and toddlers. Its huge and operate till 10pm daily.
We had a junior suite and boy!!!, the room blows me away with the beautiful bath tub adjacent to the bedroom. You can simply soak there while enjoying the TV. The room comes with two balconies with beautiful sea view. It definitely creates romance.

Beach is clean and water crystal clear, definitely live up its name as Hawaii of China.
Staff are very efficient and helpful. Buffet Breakfast has quality.
Overall we are very happy with our stay.
Fully recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happykl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSanya, Manager at Sheraton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Sanya Resort and sharing with us your great comments. We are so proud of receiving such wonderful and compliment comments from end, we believe this comments would definitely encourage us on maintaining the good work and improving us to a next level.

Sanya is a beautiful city and the hottest seasons are Jun and Jul; however, the sea and sunshine and our warm service will clear away all these hot summer and bring you to a cool summer and give you a nice experience at Sheraton Sanya Resort.

We thank you for your great comments again and we are looking forward to hear from you and welcome to Sheraton Sanya Resort times and times again.

Best regards,
Sheraton Sanya Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

We just completed a ten day stay at the Yalong Bay Sheraton in Sanya. We are well travelled, and found the Yalong Bay Sheraton a superb experience, a beautiful well maintained and manicured property, on an very clean beach with crystal clear water.

We have considerable experience with resort properties. We are lucky enough to live in a resort condominium hotel in Vail, Colorado, spend four to five months in hotels traveling and another month a year on the beach. We generally go to Mexico or the Caribbean for the beach, but have also been to Mediterranean- the south of France, Northern Africa, Spain, Ibiza, and Greece. We have visited the beach in Bali and Vietnam in Asia. Although we have been visiting China twice a year for the last ten years, this was our first trip to Sanya and compares very favorably with beaches throughout the world.

The room was serviced at least twice daily and was kept very clean - free of sand, bugs, and dirt. When we broke a glass on the patio they immediately came with a powerful vacuum cleaner, rather than the broom and dust pan you see in Mexico and the Caribbean. The flowering trees on the grounds are wonderfully scented, and the trees from all over the world labelled and tastefully arranged. Escaping the ever increasing water and air pollution in much of China, and seeing the small fish swimming in the clear ocean, and gazing on the blue sky with white clouds makes for a wonderful diversion and can be accessed with short direct flight from China's major cities.

This was a pleasant surprise, and we would recommend the Yalong Bay Sheraton in Sanya to anyone who wants a safe, clean, quiet, beautiful beach vacation.

Room Tip: Get a Starwood Platinum upgrade
Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank donald z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSanya, Manager at Sheraton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Sanya Resort and left us with your valuable comments.

We are glad to hear that you’ve spent a great holiday at our Sheraton Sanya Resort, your positive comments on our hotel from the beach, our room, our garden which is definitely a encouragement to us as well. The room cleanliness and garden maintenance are all kept well from our associates which they will be proud of themselves when hearing your compliments.

We thank you for your great comments again and we are looking forward to seeing your to our Sheraton Sanya Resort times and times again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews