We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
5
25
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
25
11
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

This is the only Airport in the world I have seen without Air conditioning.

Cathay staff all were drenched in sweat and smell sweat in this Airport because there is no Air Conditioning.

So Casually I asked them is it because they are renovating. They replied no for the past several years it is like this and they decided to leave it the way it is.

HORRIBLE. Horrible. Horrible. is the only word I could thing of the condition of this Airport. Its beautiful in terms of looking but only jinxed people will travel here in Summer to this Airport. I hate only this Airport in China. never again. sorry.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Ramhkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

After sitting in the Sanya airport for a 6 hour delayed flight on China Eastern the airline took us to this hotel to wait for departure (apparently if your flight is delayed by more than a certain num er of hours the airlines in PRC must refund a large chunk of your ticket price. Instead of doing this they made all passengers leave the airport (one more reason to never check luggage) and go to this hotel where they forced travelers to double up with strangers in this hotel which probably saw its peak year circa 1950. No wifi and I determined to sleep in my clothes to avoid bedbugs. Fortunately after 4 hours the airline loaded 100 of us onto an 80 passenger bus, back through security and on to our 10 hour late flight. About all I can say good is that they took mercy on foreigners who didn't speak mandarin and gave them their own rooms. And I made it out sans bedbug bites. Avoid at all costs.

Date of stay: May 2016
1  Thank CL5309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Small Airport with not much facilities as it does not have much international flights. But overall is acceptable. Currently I understand there are some renovations to the area and hence some arrivals might have to take a free bus to a temporary taxi area. I was picked up by someone so did not affected me.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SteveSGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 19 December 2013
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews