We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
26
61
22
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
61
22
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one week in March 2013. We booked a seaview room with a nice view of both the ocean and the pool. The room was ok with a slow internet connection and standard Chinese bed (Rock Hard).The hotel is situated far away from any shops in a very quiet area, going to Sanya city center for shopping by taxi cost 28 Yuan one way.
The hotel have two restaurants, one Chinese and one with Russian food. None of them is very good. The breakfast was a disappointment. The staff does not speak English but some speak Russian. All information about guided tours and so forth is written in Chinese and Russian.
The beach is just one minutes walk from the hotel and there is a beach bar. There is a nice swimming pool which is empty most of the time. For relaxation it is a nice place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lordshivaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed at the Yelan Bay Resort for a few nights in July 2012. The hotel is located a short distance from Sanya Airport, which was convenient but aside from this reason, the location is actually quite ordinary.
The hotel rooms were really small and overlooked the pool area. The bedding was hard, which standard and to be expected in China. If we had have paid more for the hotel, I would have given it a harsher review but I'm a firm believer that you pay for what you get. Food was ordinary and after three nights, it all got too much and we checked out to find another hotel.
Also, avoid the 'massage' parlor. Many hotels in China offer massage services with separate seedier services. When we went to get a massage, there were only the 'latter' which were available, which was ridiculous so avoid!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alister B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We booked a seaview room which was spacious and had a good view over the ocean. The room looked tired however and the bathroom was rather dirty with a sink was cracked fully across. Most disappointing were the surly sad staff who barely looked up when you talked to them and certainly couldnt be bothered to say hello. The breakfast was another sad affair with grumpy staff, orange squash for juice, practically no fruit and no real tea or coffee.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thinbungee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

A really excellent location as so close to the beach and I was lucky enough to have a room overlooking the pool and sea which was great. The pool looks lovely and the rooms are spacious and generally clean. Very hard matresses (this seems to be something Chinese customers prefer). The hotel was geared up for the Russian market and all signs were either in Chinese or Russian so very difficult for the English speaker. Also none of the staff spoke English (not sure about the Russian!). What let the hotel down was the restaurant in particular but the general 'shared' areas such as the lobby. It all looked a bit tatty and I am amazed to find the hotel was only built in 2007 - it really hasn't been looked after very well for a hotel of that age. Personally I would like to visit the area again as only had limited time and it was an interesting place to go but would probably look for a different hotel in the same general location.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea or pool facing as not particularly scenic the other direction (but seen worse!)
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Not a bad hotel but the whole place is tired and showing its age.
The breakfast was pretty poor even by chinese standards, not even the coffee was good.
Tried the bbq, brazilian bbq was not available and the regular one was pretty poor.
Staff generally nice and helpful.

Jet bikes available on beach and reasonably priced (150rmb for 10mins).

Not in walking distance from anywhere worth going, so it'll be taxi anywhere. Taxis's usuakky waiting around hotel anyway, or rent a scooter in town.
Hotels caters primarily for Chinese and Russian visitors.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skunkmasterflex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews