We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
296
79
30
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
79
30
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool deluxe villa his assistant golf cart resort china luxury hainan training bbq
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

This place has definitely gone downhill. My second stay after 8 years and the breakfast was mostly cold (not kept hot or been out for too long), poor English comms level and broken soap dispensers in the room. Not the premium place it used to be, i'm sorry to say :(

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peter760592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banyantreesanya_M, Manager at Banyan Tree Sanya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback shared on Banyan Tree Sanya and it is much appreciated.

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience our service may have caused you. Your comments feedback has been documented and we are planning for improvements to English training and breakfast in the coming months. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest experience.

We hope this would not deter you from choosing Banyan Tree Sanya again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Typical Banyan Tree style luxury accomodation. But the hotel management needs to pay attention to property maintenance. Room facilities and amenities need to be upgraded to include USB charging ports and other necessary electronic products.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HaoH20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banyantreesanya_M, Manager at Banyan Tree Sanya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Banyan Tree Sanya and for your positive comment feedback and valuable advice.

We would like to assure you that we have communicated your feedback regarding facilities and corrective actions have been taken, we have already set up USB charging ports in resort.

Please do not hesitate to contact with us any time if we can be of assistance to you for your next stay.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. The environment is really lovely, with well designed gardens, a nice pool, and really discrete buildings hidden away behind trees.
We had a villa with a private pool, which felt really isolated. There was no noise around the place, the villa felt really luxurious and the bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept in.
The private beach was nice, the restaurant had a good mix of local and international food and the bars had a great selection of booze (although they closed way too early.
As importantly as any of the above the staff were really friendly and efficient, even when faced with our appalling lack of Mandarin waving our hands sign language communication.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AOC73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banyantreesanya_M, Manager at Banyan Tree Sanya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience.

We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve. Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

My friend recommended the hotel to me so I went there with my husband in October last year. We stayed there for four days and it was just as amazing as we had hoped for. My husband was looking to relax during this holiday. The private beach was the highlight of the trip for him. He could go for his morning run in peace. I remember that the hotel staff was very helpful and not always hovering around which I appreciated a lot. This is the perfect place if you're looking to unwind amidst beauty and peace. The food was delicious and we didn't really venture out to eat!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank pramilar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banyantreesanya_M, Manager at Banyan Tree Sanya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience.We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve. Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Came with my wife and daughter and was very impressed by the excellent service and hotel villa. There's only 40 something room in total and you can almost own your own beach and pool most of the time. The Spa was one of the best I have ever tried and it's a must if you stay in this hotel. Would definitely come again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews