We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
7
41
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
41
12
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Stayed here for 4 nights during my recent trip to Haikou in December. Overall, the room that I stayed in was quite ok and comfortable enough; plus the hotel was also located in a strategic area within the city of Haikou, surrounded by commercial buildings and within walking distance to the Haidian Riverside as well.

My only beef about this hotel was its daily breakfast, whereby the menu was pretty much similar day after day throughout my stay (and with limited varieties as well). In addition, although it was stated that breakfast is available until 10:00 am, even if you come in as early as 9:00 am, most of the food items will not be replenished by then (which I felt was rather excessive).

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ekeat79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

It's a lovely hotel located right in the city centre. You can easily walk to the Old Street and Haikou Food Street from it.
The room was clean, the staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast was included in the price so we are fully satisfied and recommend it with no hesitation. The only small problem which is actually about all the hotels the walls are too thin so you can hear your neighbors. It didn't spoil our stay there at all.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Olesia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Location of hotel is very good -, but hotel is undergoing renovations. Hotel is quite run-down. Room is dated and smelt of smoking/cigarettes, average hotel, Booked a Business room with a PC - but strangely PC does not allow us to assess many sites, including trying to do a web check-in. Only one lift out of 3 was working. Overall experience - average.Will consider other hotels, if we do return to Haikou

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2bin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Passin hrough only for the night, so the hotel was good for convenience n a spot of shopping.

The location was go d as there was a vibrant night market across the road with plenty of bargain stuff, if that's your interest. For us, it was just fun to take in the whole atmosphere.

It was the longest 14 hours layover becos the room just reeked of smoke pretty much the entire night. It was not pleasant at all for a non-snoker like me and for my young child. Even tho I asked for a non-smoking room, putting a card that said 'non-smoking' but providing matchsticks n ash tray spoke volumes. It might have been better to request for a non-smoking FLOOR? Everyone else's smoke just filtered in through the aircon n everywhere.

Bring ear plugs becos the walls n doors are wafer thin. I could hear the guests along the corridor talking at 1am. You also know when your neighbour is having a shower!

Overall, it's alright for a layover if you come in late n don't hang around in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Weemeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Situated in front of three junctions connected with overhead bridge. Pedestrian friendly area with lots of shops, restaurants, massage parlor, fast food chain within walking distance. The room is okay, comfortable bed, clean sheets, don't expect sparkling clean toilets but overall it is acceptable. We called to make last minute booking and the front desk staff is friendly and accommodating. Great stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noordinaryday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews