We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
386
53
12
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
53
12
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobby lounge exhibition centre chinese temple an amazing selection chinese tea house birthday cake indoor pool buffet lunch business travel developing area pool side nice property third floor pearl river small balcony amazing hotel seafood
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

After more then 1 year I was back in this nice hotel. I was amazed to see that this time the hotel was nearly full occupied. Most of them Chinese tourists.... regrettably difficult to keep up the standard. The quality has gone down; although the food and the accommodation is excellent but the noise and the traffic in the breakfast room was hard.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Marcel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny H, General Manager at Sheraton Zhuhai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Sheraton Zhuhai Hotel again, and for sharing your valuable comments on your recent stay with us.
Enjoy familiar comforts and great views over Macau from our waterfront hotel, featuring outstanding leisure and conference facilities. We will add more staff to keep service standard and bring you more satisfying experience.
We do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit here.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

This is the first time stay in Zhuhai. With 2 seniors come along, it is much needed for extra care.
The hotel has its class with nice and gorgeous interior deco. However, the software kills - employees especially in its restaurant are not so happy. Don't feel like you are welcomed.
It is located at new developing area (convention and exhibition centre). Transportation is a challenge. Good things it is still easy to access to the tourist spots - Wanzhai Seafood Street (5mins away) and Chimelong Ocean Kingdom (15-20mins away).
Perhaps we were facing a big group of beauty company entertaining it's customers in hotel (Don't why seeing this beauty company representatives bringing their guests up and down the rooms). This indirectly increased the friction between normal guest like us and them.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank 18derekl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny H, General Manager at Sheraton Zhuhai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Sheraton Zhuhai Hotel again, and for sharing your valuable comments on your recent stay with us.
We are extremely disappointed to hear of your unsatisfactory experience with us.
Overlooking Macau’s Cotai Strip and Hengqin Island, our Hotel is the perfect starting point for exploring the area. Conveniently situated in the Shizimen District in Zhuhai’s new Central Business District (CBD), our waterfront hotel is steps away from Zhuhai International Convention & Exhibition Center. Zhuhai Jinwan Airport (ZUH) is approximately 50 minutes away by car.
We will bring you more satisfying experience through intensive training for the staff.
We hope to get another chance to present ourselves in a much better way to you. Wishing you safe travels and stay well.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

This is my fifth/ sixth time to stay at this hotel and the service, food and beverages have obviously improved compared with the year the hotel was opened.

The suite I recently stayed at was great; night view was magnificent. I appreciate the hotel being able to maintain a high quality of food and beverages when the hotel was almost full. It's also very enjoyable to drink a cup of Chinese tea in the lobby lounge and I think people who are eager to try something Chinese must give it a try.

There are going to be more and more new 5 star hotels in Zhuhai and I hope this Sheraton will keep up its high standards in the years to come.

Room Tip: sea view, suite preferred
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pp l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny H, General Manager at Sheraton Zhuhai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Sheraton Zhuhai Hotel again, and for sharing your valuable comments on your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to know that you were satisfied with your stay and were comfortable with our overall service whilst here.
Guests at Sheraton Zhuhai Hotel will enjoy a variety of culinary experiences. A relaxing place to meet with friends or colleagues, the Lobby Lounge is the hotel’s gathering place on the ground floor, and serves drinks and snacks throughout the day.
We do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit here.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

New hotel with grand entry and lobby next door to the future St Regis hotel. Stayed in room 1330 with nice view of the Macao tower and central district. Room was spacious and clean but some strange smell spoiling the feeling. I think the reason is that the air conditioning was not working properly. We had a very early flight in the morning and it became very challenging to get ready since we discover we had no electricity. The issue we were told was the electronic timer not working,so we had to open the entry door to be able to see.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank stoyanov2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny H, General Manager at Sheraton Zhuhai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for highlighting your experience of your recent stay at Sheraton Zhuhai Hotel.
We are extremely disappointed to hear of your unsatisfactory experience with us. Please accept our sincere apology again.
Overlooking Macau’s Cotai Strip and Hengqin Island, the Sheraton Zhuhai Hotel is the perfect starting point for exploring the area.
We will carry out inspect and maintaince for the room you mentioned. If you need any assistance during your stay, please dial“0”to contact Guest Service Center.
We hope to get another chance to present ourselves in a much better way to you. Wishing you safe travels and stay well.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Business Trip for a convention next door.
Hotel looks good - all new amenities and rooms etc.
But just a poor bad smell lingers everywhere.
Hotel did not seem that busy.
Gym and restaurant only seemed to have a few guests.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Macao. for the view.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tricam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny H, General Manager at Sheraton Zhuhai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for highlighting your experience of your recent stay at Sheraton Zhuhai Hotel.
We are extremely disappointed to hear of your unsatisfactory experience with us. Please accept our sincere apology again.
We have inspected and solved the problem as you mentioned. We hope to get another chance to present ourselves in a much better way to you. Wishing you safe travels and stay well.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews