We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
64
68
31
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
68
31
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean kingdom dolphin pool theme park penguin hotel fisherman village ocean theme buffet breakfast themed resorts star price massive hotel sea world five star resort indoor waterpark free shuttle entrance lobby international circus chimelong circus
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I had the opportunity to visit this delightful hotel - it made quite an impression if you enjoyed "themed hotels", like a Disney Resort or a Vegas resort (but for families!).. I was visiting Cimelong Ocean Kingdom Park and wanted to experience their highest end hotel. It's 1800 rooms, which is quite a lot but not unusual for China. It's well designed to serve many guests at at time - large restaurants and large pool areas. From the extraordinary, ornate and playful lobby the hotel makes an impression. All finishes are excellent - inlaid marble floors, carved marble ceilings, a massive Chihuly centerpiece. Rooms are thoughtful for families: two adult robes, two kids robes. A potty seat for little ones, a special hand towel for kids, and more. I saw photos of rooms with "boat bunks", but had not requested one as I wasn't traveling with kids. BUT given the hotel size, they limit room service. Extremely limited menu - one item or two - that I did not order as I didn't really need room service. The breakfast is massive, with asian and western items on offer (though Asian is superior and more popular). The in-house Chinese restaurant was quite good, but as throughout China the wine list was limited and they didn't have the bottles we requested. What we did get was fair to poor, to be honest. Still, fine wines are not to be expected at themed resorts necessarily. service was excellent and everyone attentive and kind. A boat system styled after the Venice Vaporetto transports hotel guests around the compound, and to the park and back. Two sister hotels are on property and less expensive, but less special: Penguin Hotel and Circus Hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room that faces the Bay rather than overlooks the park. The bay is gorgeous.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisa718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The hotel is a bit old, the target visitors is mainly for Chinese only. The free Wifi service required China mainland mobile phone number to receive the login code which is not accessible to other countries visitors. The room assigned was a smoking room, which has very serious bad odor. The cleaning of the hotel is also not up to standard of 5 star hotel. However, the pricing is very expensive for accommodation and meal.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KeithLi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Kids would love this place....it had an aquatic theme in the room with little stuff for kids (ie. key rings, robes and slippers) and it was clearly very close to some theme parks. For our adult purposes, the rooms were spotless and very modern. Watching fireworks going on at the theme park that night from our balcony was also a treat. And the food was simply outstanding. It was an endless buffet of both western and chinese fare. And breakfast was similarly amazing as well. One of the nicest places we stayed in all of China and close to Macao which was our next stop in our journey.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StanleyandMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Chimelong Hengqin Bay Hotel (Zhuhai Dolphin Flagship Store) is located in the east of the intersection of Huandao Road and Changlong Avenue. It is near Changlong Hengqin International Circus City and the Ocean Kingdom, making travel easy.
Each of the hotel's guest rooms features ocean features, an independent balcony with panoramic views to enjoy the open landscape, feel comfortable and private accommodation experience. Ten restaurants with different flavors and bar stars are listed, where guests can enjoy western and pan-Asian cuisine. The spacious and flexible conference venues, professional conference facilities and attentive and attentive service provide outstanding meeting experience.
Guests at Hengqin Bay Hotel will start an imaginative and magical journey here: Follow the Ocean Elves and enter the wonderful Dolphin Superstar Science School. You can also experience the interaction with dolphins, and feel the harmony between human and nature; the enchanting Hengqin Bay Water World is located in the hotel's beach garden, with exciting slides, fun pools, and hundreds of river rafting rivers and many other aquatic entertainment programs. Hotel guests can enjoy Hengqin Bay Water World at any time, and open up a wonderful leisure time at any time. Walking in the snow-white soft snow country beach, enjoy a magnificent view of the South China Sea. Unique experience, moving scenery, make the journey more relaxed and enjoyable.
Enjoyable accommodation, coastal scenery, wonderful water world, delectable cuisine, Yue enjoy the meeting, in the chic and chic Changlong Hengqin Bay Hotel, every guest can find a wonderful experience for themselves.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank szlghq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

A huge hotel with beautiful interior of underwater sea life with huge statues of dolphins in the lobby and a dolphin pool outback at the back of the hotel. There is a free shuttle bus to and from the hotel to the sea world from 9:30 - 9pm. Or u can walk to the park that will take about 10mins. The rooms are nicely decorated, the problem was the beds are narrow for to 2 people so I had to order an extra bed costing an extra 200 rmb a night.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Derikasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews