We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
93
156
35
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
156
35
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground shopping border crossing macau border european food excellent location shower area open concept hotel room is other hotels bed sheets few minutes walk china checkpoint privacy plaza
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Although the name of this hotel made me think it would be very Asian-oriented, it is actually a really international hotel. Located close to the Macau border crossing and right over the massive underground shopping plaza, it is a convenient place to stay in Zhuhai. Just behind the hotel are open-air restaurants for local flavor.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

During my visit to Macau I opted to stay in Zhuhai since the hotel rates were much lower and I had a flight out of Zhuhai Airport on the final day of my trip.

Charming Holiday Hotel has excellent service and I really enjoyed our room overlooking the sea and the busy Gongbei Border Checkpoint. The breakfast buffet was great, wi-fi worked very well, and there is a ticket counter for the airport bus conveniently located on the ground floor (and the bus departs directly from the hotel in the morning).

Beds were comfy - the only downside of the room is that the bathroom is not really separate from the sleeping area which might be a privacy concern depending on who you share the room with.

Macau is easily within striking distance for a daytrip since you can walk straight from the hotel to the border checkpoint. There's also a lot to see and do in Zhuhai itself!

Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: go for the sea/border checkpoint views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elliott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights (26 to 28 Oct) to attend a work event in the outskirts of Zhuhai. It is closed to all the entertainment, shops and restaurants Zhuhai can offer. I booked a Deluxe Queen room with city views.

The room was super and exceeded my expectations. I enjoyed the Art Decor style and its ambience atmosphere. Pool and gym are excellent. The buffet breakfast offers great variety of Asian and Western options. Food from Room service which I ordered late at night was quick and very good.

In comparison to other hotels in China, this hotel provides latest technology in the room and all around the hotel, such as in the elevator which can read your own room directly from the room key.

Staff are friendly and genuinely helpful.

Room Tip: Top floors offer fantastic views (ocean or city views) The hotel offers smoking and non-smoking rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanguro10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

This hotel is located at a great location, just few minutes’ walk from the Zhuhai underground shopping mall, which you can easily spend one day at the shopping mall. The hotel room is open concept where the bathtub and the washing sink is not separated from the bed area. Whereas the shower area and the toilet area share a door. This is not so convenient for family with children. We had also tried the hotel breakfast buffet, the food varieties is much better than we expected. One day is not enough to explore Zhuhai, if there's chance, will allocate 2 or 3 days for Zhuhai.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank 0limshs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

first time in Zhuhai on biz trip. just like always trusted booking.com recommendation , and book this hotel. perfect location and close to public transportation , shops , food and entertainment. stayed for 5 nights, had good view from my room to the river and Macau border. hotel has good breakfast area, SPA, and swimming pool.staff are super nice and helpful.

Room Tip: you can take river view hotel
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Malvx a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews