We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
204
161
39
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
161
39
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station shopping mall wifi connectivity room preference sofa bed weight equipment rooms are spacious and clean business suite walking street the hotel manager commercial area free breakfast lao jie decent breakfast great place to stay excellent location modern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Grateful to upgrade us to the highest floor with nice view from room
Hotel is pretty new and Breakfast is good
Service is professional and efficient. Check-in and check-out is fast
Only downside is TV is not working in our room

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jchanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 April 2018

Dear Jchanc,

It was my pleasure to have had you as our guest and I would like to genuinely thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback of your stay with us.

A copy of comments had been shared with our colleagues, which help us maintain good service and standards.

Our apology for TV not working and we will follow up on it to ensure guest room is good conditions all the time.

Once again, may I take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your experience with us? I certainly hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen in near future.

Yours sincerely,

James Jiang
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Very good breakfast, perfect mix between eastern and western. You have Dim sum, noodles soups and more, but you also have croissants, cheese, bread, fruits, fruit juice, soya milk, expresso.
You don't have a big choice for lunch and dinner.
Gym is open 24 hours a day and very well accessorized.
Rooms are spacious. Good smell in the floor aisle.
Modern furnishing and good music.
Beautiful balcony with view.
Very good location for shopping and restaurants.
As normal, at the check in they take a deposit from your credit card, the problem is that when they cancel the deposit at check out it gets between 7 an 10 days to get your money back!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank catevichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 April 2018

Dear catevichi,

It was my pleasure to have had you as our guest and I would like to genuinely thank you for taking the time to share with us a detailed account of your stay with us.

Regards to deposit from credit card cancellation, please accept our sincerely apology for all inconvenience may cause to you. Due to international credit card, we applied for cancellation upon check-out immediately. But bank would take a few working days to process. This the reason it took 7 days more. Another option if you advised the cash in Chinese Yuan upon arrival, we return cash upon check-out.

Once again, may I take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your experience with us. I certainly hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hyatt Place Shenzhen Dongmen in the future.

Yours sincerely,

James Jiang
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

It's been more than a year since my last stay. I got a room on a high floor this time, much quieter with a comfortable bed.

The mall beneath the hotel offers great shopping and eateries. And it's at the entrance to the Dong Men shopping street which is a rabbit warren of streets full of shops selling all kinds of clothing, shoes, etc.

I love the choices at breakfast. The congee and noodle bar hits the spot.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyavtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 April 2018

Dear nyavtech,,

It is our pleasure to have you as our guest to stay with us and I would like to take this opportunity to genuinely thank you for taking time to share with us about your recent experience.

A copy of your compliments had shared within the team.

Looks forwards to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

James Jiang
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel has an exceptional location, you are close walking distance of great shopping street and shopping malls.
The rooms are amazing, very confortable, and great size. Bathroom is very nice and modern, showers is fantastic. The bedding is very good quality.
The service is very good and nice staff, very attentive and service oriented.
The breakfast is great, delicious pastry and variety of choices.
The only glicht with this hotel is that the wifi is free but not good.
Also no room service and the small shop they have downstairs with some food almost no salted option for westerns.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Amores1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 April 2018

Dear Amores1964,

It was my pleasure to have had you as our guest and I would like to genuinely thank you for taking the time to give us a detailed account of your stay with us.

Regards to wifi issue and no salted options for westerns, please accept our apology for all inconvenience may cause to you. A copy of your comments had been shared with respective departments for further improvement.

Once again, may I take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your experience with us. I certainly hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hyatt Place Shenzhen Dongmen in the future.

Yours sincerely,

James Jiang
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

This is my fourth time in Shenzhen and always stayed in Shangri-la Louhou. Too bad I just discovered Hyatt Place now. Much better choice. Hotel is newer, cleaner...strongly recommend.

Breakfast is simple. Should have more fruit options.

Staff are friendly. Internet connection is good.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank agnursmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 April 2018

Dear agnursmith,

Thank you very much for taking time to share with us your recently experience.

A copy of your comments had been shared with team members. And we would keep good service and product.

Look forwards to welcoming you back soon.

best regards,

James Jiang
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews