We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Nearby Hotels
USD 208
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 193
USD 181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 120
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen(Shenzhen)
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 232
USD 218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 335
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
195
384
175
51
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
384
175
51
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszhuzilin metro stationthe executive loungeaccor hotelsindoor swimming poolhotel is locatedcheck in was smoothhotel servicesplendid chinarooms are spaciousnon smoking roomshopping centrecoco parkbig roombusiness districtbusiness tripwestern foodhong kong border
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 837 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrandMercureGM, Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We opted to come here straight from the Hong Kong airport by private transfer to start on our journey to China and to have a much more affordable hotel option. The two king bed room was spotless, quiet, and spacious. The décor is a little outdated but still nice and for the price amazing. Be sure to book a package with the breakfast, which is absolutely wonderful. We couldn’t believe the value! The hotel is a good area for visiting the bank, taking a walk in the park right outside the door. English is widely spoken by the front desk staff. Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank trientalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Would I stay here again? YES

I had room 1632 which had a great view across the bay and of the bridge to Hong Kong.
The room was large & clean and had everything you need and a great value for money.
The subway is a 5 minute walk and can get you everywhere. No wait for taxis.
The executive lounge had lovely staff and nice wines for happy hour.
Great wi-fi.

Only negatives were:
Not much hot water of the morning to shower
Small shower
There isn't anything much within walking distance except a KFC and handy supermarket out the back of the hotel.
Construction quality finish, typical of China hotels though, the wall paper is not hung that well, quality of tiling in the bathroom and the ceiling finish but it was clean and large.

Room Tip: pay the extra for the view and executive lounge
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank disport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed a night at this hotel, booked an executive room. Service was great even though they are fully booked for the night. Lounge was nice and cozy. Front desk and concierge staff was courteous throughout. I left my documents at the hotel and when i called back to check they kept it for me. Ms Cindy Xu from lost and found was extremely helpful and follow thru my problems. She is kind and courteous to courier back my document to me. Really appreciate this kind gesture.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Travelbulmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

This is a very good hotel, with the best room....I had stayed in the Superior Room on the 19th Floor. The room is very very spacious and with excellent amenities. The breakfast was good and had a good variety of items.

The hotel staff are very helpful and they speak English which is very good. The hotel is not very far away from the Luohu Commercial Center and Coco Park, a 15 minute taxi ride will get you there and also very close to the Hong Kong border.

I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Superior Room - King Bed : ask for Room # 1915
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RitzC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews