We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveller rating
362
360
73
23
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
360
73
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coastal city business trip great hotel the king size bed breakfast buffet internet speed other hotels room service indoor pool border crossing enjoyed my stay my colleague taxi ride chinese restaurant shopping mall subway station houhai
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 826 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Good hotel with excellent service complemented by great location ...staff was courteous with intent of helping inspite of language hardships..the room was cozy & spacius and well laid.
The room key never got disabled ...
Hope to be back there soon

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank hisunjeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

It was indeed our great pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Shenzhen.

We are sincerely pleased that you were content with our services and wish to express that we shall endeavor to continuously improve towards exceeding your expectations in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you once again to the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen.

With best regards,

Lynn Xiao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Stayed in this hotel 4 nights for business trip. Hotel is adjacent to a mall that has plenty of small eatery. Should be able to find something to eat if you are not a too picky eater. Breakfast is ok, no complain. The hotel is right next to Hou Hai metro station, so is convenient if you want to explore around the Shenzen area. Overall service is good, room is spacious, hotel lobby looks nice.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank Rose_Pg14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine L, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Many thanks for your valued patronage and we look forward to welcoming you once again to the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

The entrance is already very impressive and so was my room. Spacious, excellent bed, choice in special pillows... Beautiful bathroom, awesome shower. Loved it. Restaurant staff was very service-minded, they tried to make my stay even better. Buffet is not cheap but the cold dishes and desserts were amazing. They should change the hot dishes a little faster (a little dry) but flavors were good.

There is one downside: China hotels want you to pay everything (and extra) upfront. They are quite aggressive in this. Although I knew this about China, I did expect something different from Kempinski...

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AnitavdW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine L, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Many thanks for your valued patronage and we look forward to welcoming you once again to the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Like this European hotelier in Nanshan city. Feel easy clean and safe to walk around this area. The famous Coastal City shopping street, and many other malls on this long elevated shopping street, you can find some good prices clothing, gadget, bags, shoes, restaurants and m shops just behind the hotel. It's easy to explore around Shenzhen with well connected Shenzhen Metro. within RMB2-RMB7 one way you can most tourist attractions. The Metro of this station is Line2 Houhai station entrance D2 is just 100m on the right, beside the hotel. There are a few supermarkets nearby, Carrefour, Aeon, Rainbow is easy within reach. If you just want to pick a drink or snack, convenience store is right across the street on the left. Try to experience movie and performance in the Poly theater also right behind the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank wanlit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear valued guest,

It was indeed our pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Shenzhen.

Naturally, we are sincerely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you once again to the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen.

With many thanks and best regards,

Lynn Xiao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

I am often in Shenzhen.
In most cases and after trying few others I decided to stay with The Kempinski in Nanshan.
Location is fantastic :
*very close to Shenzhen bay border , so you can either take a taxi directly there and pick your ride after border crossing.
*if you take the van transports that run hourly , it's the last pick up station ! Which saves a lot of time!
*20 minutes taxi ride to Shekou ferry to go anywhere around .
*next door is coastal city with all type of international and local shops, as well as all types of restaurants one can think of.

There is an English problem on the hotel , as most service staff do not speak sufficient English, luckily they gave international trainees which helps .
Design is good and rooms are spacious .
Lobby bar is carries relatively good food. Very good mini burgers but do not touch the pizza.
Spa is outside service and if no more than ok.
There are better and newer hotels in SZ but it is still a very good choice.
We have a company contract with relatively good rate.
You are welcome to contact me .

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ronygr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen as your preferred choice of accommodation in this vibrant city.

We are sincerely pleased that you were content with our location and products. And we look forward to welcoming you once again to the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen.

With best regards,
Lynn Xiao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews