We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Business Trips”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marco Polo Shenzhen
Ranked #1,329 of 2,866 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Stayed here twice on my recent visit to China. Just a great hotel.
The rooms were well appointed and the internet was the best I experienced in China.

Its definitely worth upgrading to make use of the 40th floor lounge. It was just perfect for somewhere to hold meetings, grab a beer and something to eat.

I'm putting it on my list of worth staying in again hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendamin W, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at Marco Polo Shenzhen and share your feedback with us. We are happy that you liked the room and WiFi connection. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2017

Marco Polo Shenzhen is my favourite hotel whenever I visit Shenzhen. Hotel is clean, staff is very friendly and helpful. And hotel amenities is very adequate. Marco Cafe provides a great breakfast with a very wide spread of food choices.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank jamesgohups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendamin W, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear jamesgohups,
Thank you for staying at Marco Polo Shenzhen and giving us your feedback. We are happy that you liked our staff, amenities and breakfast. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

The standard of the hotel is very good - the conference facilities were good, too. The snack at tea breaks could be better. Rooms were well attended, very clean, and spacious. The restaurants are expensive but there are lots of cheap eats nearby. The most unfortunate thing is the nearby so called ‘bar street’ where they blast music till 3am. I was on the 21st floor but heard the low beat till literally 3am. Others above the 28th said they didn’t hear anything. So ask for a room on higher levels. Or travel with ear plugs.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank weekdaysweekends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendamin W, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing and taking time to comment us after experienced. Your lovely comments on our standard, conference facilities and room are really motive us to do it better in the future. Regarding the tea breaks, we will take your comments into action and will put more efforts on it. For the noise issue, we sincerely apologize for the uncomfortable experience that may cause. The hotel also is impacted a lot and we will take your feedback, keep to communicate with the bar street management team and local Environmental Protection Bureau to solve this problem.

Thank you again for your sharing and we hope to see you very soon.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wang
Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Low pitch noise in midnight, seems come from KTV in low rise, which heavily disturb the sleep. Hotel located in Futian district of Shenzhen, which is very flourishing and lively with convenient communications.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank FlyerXJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendamin W, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear FlyerXJ,

Thank you for choosing Marco Polo Shenzhen and sharing your stay experience with us. We are so sorry to know you had a unconfortable sleep exprience during the stay, and would like to apologize for the nosie issue that made from the bar street of Shopping Park. The hotel is really impacted a lot by this problem. We will take your comment and continue to communicate with local goverment, hope will solve it as soon as possible.

We appreciate you again taking the time to comment us and hope to see you very soon.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wang
Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

The room is comfortable and simple very convenient for my business trip in Shenzhen. The location is perfect especially from my Hongkong office to Shenzhen office , just take 5 mins walking from Shopping park MTR station. Besides this , there are many shopping malls , restaurants & bars next to the hotel. Last but not least , if you looking for a place quiet & relax for working during your business trip , The Continental Club Lounge is the best choice for you. The lounge feels like the 80's , classic but unique. They are not so many staff there but very efficient and well trained. Everyone so friendly. I love the atmosphere there, but i only enjoy the Happy Hour time here, this trip is too short , I wish I might stay longer!!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendamin W, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Mike,

Thank you for choosing Marco Polo Shenzhen and sharing your lovely comments with us. We are delighted that you had a pleased stay with us. Also, your priases on our location, Continental Club Lounge and staff were really a motivation to our work. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wang
Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Civic Center
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Huanggang Port
Wongtee V Hotel Shenzhen
Wongtee V Hotel Shenzhen
#63 of 2,866 in Shenzhen
58 reviews
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#9 of 2,866 in Shenzhen
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#20 of 2,866 in Shenzhen
2,261 reviews
Xiangmi Lake
JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen
JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen
#12 of 2,866 in Shenzhen
1,068 reviews
Hilton Shenzhen Futian
#22 of 2,866 in Shenzhen
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Shenzhen

Address: 28 Fuhua 1st Road, Futian Cbd, Shenzhen 518048, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Civic Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#70 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#199 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: $132 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marco Polo Shenzhen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marco Polo Shenzhen is located in the heart of Futian Central Business District, with close proximity to the Shenzhen International Convention & Exhibition Center and Metro Subway Station. It is only 15 minutes to the Lowu Railway Station and Shenzhen Bay Port, 20 minutes to Shenzhen North Railway Station, 35 minutes to Shekou Ferry Terminal and Shenzhen Bao'an Airport, and 10 minutes to Futian/Huanggang Checkpoint. The 391 well-appointed rooms and suites are equipped with broadband Internet access, luxurious bathrooms, state-of-the-art communications and entertainment facilities. Situated on the 35th to 41st floors of the hotel, The Continental Club provides the most luxurious accommodations for travelers. The 31 function rooms including Marco Polo Ballroom and one auditorium, can accommodate up to 3000 people and provide the ideal Shenzhen venue for meetings, seminars, and social events. The hotel has 5 restaurants and bars, including the Cafe Marco, serving a fusion of "Euro-Asian-Chinese" cuisine, Margarita Bar, Connect (Lobby Lounge), Carrianna Chiu Chow Restaurant, Nishimura Japanese Restaurant and Wine & Cigar Bar Le Cru. The hotel's fully equipped Fitness Center includes a gym, sauna, and outdoor swimming pool, and hotel guests can indulge in relaxing spa treatments at the internationally renowned Pure Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Marco Polo Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen
Marco Polo Hotel Shenzhen
Shenzhen Marco Polo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing