We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, 2 mins to metro and lots of shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zhong Tai Lai Hotel
Ranked #189 of 2,865 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Stayed at ZTL for 2 nights. It's not easy to identify the hotel as there is some road works on going in front of the road. Was greeted with smiles upon entering the lobby. Friendly receptionist and answered all my queries with ease. The room are quite big in size and the bed is on the hard side but it is comfortable. There is a restaurant at level 2, which served nice Canto and Chinese food, affordable price. The location is superb with 'LaoJie' metro just 2 mins away. Across the street, there are many shopping malls and wholesale centre, great for people who are here to shop till you drop. Overall, its a great experience in ZTL, the staff are really great! And they provide transportation from hotel to HK airport , cost 800RMB one way

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JackChua92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on the first day of my business trip in China. The hotel is right at the walking street and a few steps away from nearest metro. Rooms are clean. Staffs are nice. Breakfast are very chinese styled styled. But I would say valued for momey.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Wenyuan X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Lovely little hotel in Dongmen area. metres away from the metro Laojie which is only 2 stops away from luohu.(hong kong border). One suitcase only is manageable via the metro as there are many escalators and barriers to go through, The hotel is bright and clean and the staff are great The bed was not hard and some staff did understand english. , thanks to Helen for arranging to have my parcel's kept at reception prior to my arrival. Breakfast was basic for westerners but there are many of other places to eat in the area. The area is great to be in at night as many shops and malls close very late and the prices are very good,

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank johnnyturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are a good size and reasonably well appointed, the bathrooms cosy but modern and clean. It's a great location, close to the local subway and with easy foot access to the Dongmen shopping and restaurant scene. I didn't try the in-house restaurant and the suggestion that there was a bar was misleading (I did look for it) but there is a garden bar, restaurant area across the road, so this wan't really a big deal. WiFi was a little patchy but for the most part worked well. One point, for English language speakers, if the in-room TV is important to you, the only English language channel is CCTV News.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GetGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

In my opinion, hotels in Shenzhen are considered to be quite expensive in comparison to the quality offered. I've read so much reviews and made so many comparisons beforehand so I am aware of the terrible state of most hotels in Shenzhen. I chose this hotel mainly because of its location (close proximity to Laojie station) and I thought I could overlook the cleanliness issue of this hotel. However, I was so disgusted by the actual conditions of the hotel when I got there. I stayed at the Family Suite since I traveled in a group of 3 adults. Once I got off the elevator, there was a strong smell of cigarette and soon afterwards it turns into a smell of mold as I walked along the corridor heading towards my room. There were mold spots everywhere and even a huge one right on the ceiling in front of my room. It was so disgusting that I felt like puking from looking at it. The room was not any better and were dusty everywhere. There were even a small amount of hair on the floor. Since I'm only staying there for 2 nights, I just bear with it. However, one thing that I really had a hard time there was the lingering smell of cigarette outside and inside my room. I found out later the reason behind this when I saw a local man smoking on my floor in front of the elevator (an enclosed and air conditioned area) despite the no smoking sign pasted. What a shocking sight! I hope to never be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Black C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Dongmen
Sunon Holiday Villa
Sunon Holiday Villa
#74 of 2,865 in Shenzhen
241 reviews
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#43 of 2,865 in Shenzhen
304 reviews
Luohu Port
Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen
Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen
#44 of 2,865 in Shenzhen
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dongmen
No photo provided
Xiangmei Hotel Shenzhen Dongmen ...
#1,133 of 2,865 in Shenzhen
2 reviews
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#18 of 2,865 in Shenzhen
345 reviews
Dongmen
Lee Garden Hotel
Lee Garden Hotel
#674 of 2,865 in Shenzhen
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zhong Tai Lai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zhong Tai Lai Hotel

Address: No.57 Yongxin Street, Jiefang Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Dongmen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#116 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: $61 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zhong Tai Lai Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star, 166-room Days Inn Shenzhen is located in the city’s famous commercial center, Dongmen shopping street. It is about 100m away from the subway and about 5 minutes away from the railway station, and about 40 minutes’ drive from Shenzhen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zhong Tai Lai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen
Shenzhen Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing