We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royalty Hotel Shenzhen
Ranked #900 of 2,862 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed 21 September 2012

My friend arranged me to stay at Royalty hotel for 3 nights in this business trip. This is a local 4-star hotel. The hotel looked rather old. However, staffs were quite friendly. I requested a king bed room because it was the same price for twin bed room when I was check-in. I was given a room at 12th floor, which is highest floor of this hotel. Room seems to be renovated. It was clean but rather small. There was no wardrobe and no proper place to put my luggage. The hotel provided free internet in guest rooms and free Wi-Fi in the lobby and cafeteria. Food in the Fortune Moon Seafood restaurant was average but rather expensive. This hotel is near to a few shopping malls, within walking distance. It is also near to Shenzhen Conventional Hall, about 10 to 15 minutes by car. There were a few Chinese restaurants near to the hotel that provides good food and reasonable price. Those who did not like Chinese food could get McDonald and Pizza Hut within walking distance. I visited my friend twin bed room which was in 8th floor. His room was not as new as mine but a lot bigger. Overall, this hotel meets my requirement, near to Shenzhen Conventional Hall, reasonable room rate, near to Huangang where I could get back to Hong Kong to take my flight.

Room Tip: 12th floor rooms should be more comfortable and newer than 8th floor rooms. However, 12th floor is s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLIM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

Royalty Hotel was a last minute choice because Expedia screwed my reservation once again with another hotel and I was homeless for the evening. So I booked this hotel right on the spot when I was crossing the street.
- The people working there were very friendly and attentive- from the girls at front desk to the bell boy and the cleaning lady.
- The hotel surroundings are good- very convenient to a few convenience stores, smalls local restaurants
- Complimentary breakfast was Old Chinese Style, simple but with an ok variety of veggies, fried rice, noodles, bums and eggs
- Price was reasonable- 450 rmb a night- thats around USD 75 last minute- nothing to complain about
The main problem is that the room didnt seem clean enough- the smell was not good at all, the sheets felt hard and weir (not properly washed), carpet was sticky and the bathroom was hyper claustrophobic.
Because hygiene is the main attribute to chose a room, if we can (not this case) I would downgrade my total perception of the hotel

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
Thank Suzano_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank anya1793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank airrec09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Huanggang Port
Asta Hotel Shenzhen
Asta Hotel Shenzhen
#84 of 2,862 in Shenzhen
157 reviews
Huanggang Port
Grand Chu Hotel
Grand Chu Hotel
#735 of 2,862 in Shenzhen
87 reviews
Huanggang Port
Sunflower Hotel & Residence Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#20 of 2,862 in Shenzhen
2,256 reviews
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#46 of 2,862 in Shenzhen
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royalty Hotel Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royalty Hotel Shenzhen

Address: No.199 Fumin Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Huanggang Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #900 of 2,862 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range: $73 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royalty Hotel Shenzhen 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Royalty Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing