We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
57
202
63
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
57
202
63
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station bed suite dong men shopping street strategic location stayed for nights luohu district front desk staff decent hotel elevator oct
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Typical Chinese hard bed.
Room heater did not work despite cold weather.
Wired internet worked well.
Kitchen was available, but went unused.
Western-ish style breakfast buffet, outrageously priced at ~$10/p, food was edible.
Fairly clean.

For budget purposes, a good choice, especially because a 2 bedroom suite is hard to find without doubling the price and booking two rooms.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank inquisitor_am_i
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2011

The positives of this hotel are that the rooms are spacious, and the service is generally good and pleasant. The down side is that the location of the hotel is not ideal, and faces a working class neighborhood. The hotel is a bit old and can benefit from some updating.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodgenes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2011

This hotel is super reasonable for what you get. It is steps away from Dongmen, a fun shopping area in Shenzhen. The rooms are huge and include a kitchenette for cooking. Beds are standard hard Chinese beds, but I like that. Staff was very friendly and the area was crowded enough at all times to always feel safe, day or night. A really pleasant stay. Taxis to meet my friends who live in Shenzhen were quite reasonable as well. I tried the metro, but there were WAY TOO MANY people for my taste!

Room tip: I think all the rooms are about the same.
Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2011

this is the seconf time I stayed in this hotel.... very large rooms ..good breakfast.. only drawback is that hotel has no lobby....just 2 couch for 4 person...that is all....but rooms are very spacious and bed was very comfortable for my taste....I suggest for business visitors in central location

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sailor222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I stayed for 2 days in hotel when I visited Shenzhen. This is a very BIG hotel all rooms are BIG!! Definitely value for money!! Inside the room you will have a sofa for your guests and also got a small kitchen to cook your cup noodle etc. Last but not least the beds are big as well.

If you want to do shopping at Dongmen area this hotel is very suitable for you specially ladies!

Use the Longgang Line, Shaibu(晒布) Station at Shenzhen Metro if you are travel from Hong Kong via Hong Kong MTR to Lo Hu Station. This hotel is just next to this Shaibu(晒布) station.

You can walk around the hotel surrounding area to experiences the local people life style. A lot of street foods can be found over there and you still see people sell things after 12am...

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeanarttLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews