We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
141
321
68
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
321
68
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews internal courtyard coffee lounge bed mattress visited this hotel basic english shopping district lobby area room was large good size facilities business gym renovation language metro
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Stayed there from 18th to 21st July 2018, Upgraded to new wing. The rooms were spacious, clean and well stocked with amenities. The bathroom was large with separate bath tub and shower areas. Only small issue is that there is no electrical socket near the bed.
The service was good and prompt every time and breakfast had a decent spread. The waiters in the breakfast restaurants can do much better if they learn some more basic English language words. The coffee lounge at the lobby is very relaxing with nice Filipino band playing in the evening. Overall very strongly recommended hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank _adeep1132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed in Sunshine hotel for 3 nights in March for business.
Unfortunately we did not get an updated room, our room was old and dated. It was dusty and the air conditioning was not working well, making the room really warm and stuffy. The hotel maintenance crew couldn’t fix the AC and advised us to open the window instead ( the window faced the internal courtyard).

Also there is no security to go up to the rooms, we even had a gentleman mistakenly knocking on our door in the wee hours of the morning.

The conference room facilities are sufficient and breakfast was adequate.

Overall the hotel has good facilities but the older rooms are in need of an update.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Darshyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMSunshine, 客户关系经理 at Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing Shenzhen Sunshine Hotel and take the time to make a detailed comment about our service. we've completed decorate for 14th-15th floor in 2014,and we will decorate the other floor from 2018. We are looking forward have the opportunity to serve you again at Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

The Sunshine was probably one of Shenzhen׳s first 5 star hotels - and from the outside looks like it needs some renovation.
However, the inside was renovated and is top notch, including the lobby area, restaurant and room.
My room was large, clean and extremely comfortable- especially the bed and large bath. All the best amenities are provided.
Breakfast was excellent with lots if options for both Chinese and Western palates.
The only downsides: not much of qa view (internal courtyard) and the electric outlets at the desk were at a strange angle and unusable for me (with plug converter).
I didn't visit the pool, spa or gym for lack of time
Location 5 minutes walk from the metro and in a busy restaurant/shopping district is great.
I would definitely recommend and probably stay here on future visits.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank michaelnY5756LF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMSunshine, 客户关系经理 at Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear guest, We are looking forward have the opportunity to serve you again at Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Stayed in room with Club Floor benefits but don't know if I would do that again as the evening drinks were a no show, apart from that the pressing of two pieces of clothing daily was handy. The staff were friendly and the room was clean and tidy and of a good size. Good breakfast and good location.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMSunshine, 客户关系经理 at Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear guest, We are looking forward to serve you again at Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen. Thank you for your valuable comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

I visited this hotel twice within 2 weeks for my recent business travel. The hotel was a bit old but in general OK. The food was OK and acceptable. The service was good and the staff was quite friendly. The hotel also offered to pick up my colleague from the Shenzhen airport even though the plane was delayed many hours. We don't mind to pay for the reasonable price and we are just glad it was done. The price was quite decent given that it was located at a pretty busy area in Shenzhen. All in all, it was a good experience and I'd consider return to this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dswlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 April 2017

Dear Guest,thank you very much for choosing Shenzhen Sunshine Hotel and take the time to make a detailed comment about our service. We are looking forward have the opportunity to serve you again at Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews