We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place for electronics shopping and repairs”

Huaqiang North Road Commercial District
Ranked #12 of 486 things to do in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I've had a few Apple products repaired here. Shenzhen is famous for being a center where they produce all the components of iPhones and a lot of Chinese electronics. So there are a lot of very skilled workers if you need something repaired, and your device is past warranty, and you don't feel like waiting 2-6 weeks for the Apple shop to "investigate" it. Also good for buying new electronics, especially in bulk. There is a huge XiaoMi store, with lots of very good value and good quality phones, speakers, earphones, TVs, etc...

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank hellobanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"electronic gadgets"
in 7 reviews
"electronic market"
in 6 reviews
"multiple buildings"
in 3 reviews
"led lights"
in 3 reviews
"check prices"
in 2 reviews
"mobile devices"
in 2 reviews
"story building"
in 2 reviews
"chinese brand"
in 2 reviews
"hua qiang"
in 3 reviews
"phone accessories"
in 2 reviews
"cheap price"
in 2 reviews
"stalls selling"
in 2 reviews
"speak english"
in 2 reviews
"knock offs"
in 2 reviews
"components"
in 24 reviews
"computers"
in 13 reviews
"seg"
in 9 reviews
Filter

23 - 27 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

This place is a top shopping destinations in Shenzhen. There are many shopping malls located in the Huaqiangbei
You can find electronic parts, PC’s, laptops, GPS and all types of gadgets in SEG Electronic Market.
And Electronics repairs, tools, chips, LED, cables, and more consumer electronics in Huaqiang Electronic World
There another shopping malls for fashion and gadgets

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank dollyaswin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

On 28 Dec 2017, we went to this outlet to change the broken screen of our Huawei P9. The shop quoted RMB160. After fixing the screen, the camera did not work. They said it is common that when the screen is being changed, the camera will not work! What the hell is this non-sense ?? We need to pay RMB80 to fix the camera. It is obviously a con but we had no choice. After fixing, the camera still did not work and they told us to come back the next day, they will fix it for us.

On the second visit, we noticed that the Leica camera they took out (which they claimed my original camera spoils because of changing the screen) is obviously old/used parts. They even stole the original Leica lens from our camera and swapped it. That is their whole intention to cheat you by telling you that the parts in your phone spoil and they change for you & they keep the original parts.

Remember the shop and the faces of the guys there. NEVER EVER GO THERE.

Date of experience: December 2017
3  Thank Yvonne_ws2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

able to find many cheap goods there. Such as screen protector, wireless charging pod, camera, laptops, computer gadgets, remote games.... left my dad and my partner there are they disappeared for hours. careful to not get ripped off, do compare and bargain for best deals!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank girlnextdoor90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

This place truly reflects modern day China and the growth it has undergone. U can compare it to New york's times square.
So many shops. So many lightning. So many people. Full of energy and people. Must visit in Shenzhen.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Jaideep J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Huaqiang North Road Commercial District also viewed

 

Been to Huaqiang North Road Commercial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing