We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Fonte International Hotel
Ranked #1,102 of 2,840 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed one night and nothing to complain. Large swimming pool and 2 restaurants: western and Chinese . We had a private room in Chinese restaurant for business dinner and the food was very good, the service also except that waiter should avoid to clear their nose while working . Breakfast not included but 60 yuan. Centrally located.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank 4ANKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel should close for a top to bottom refurbishment. The decor says it all really circa late 80s.

The corridor outside the twin share room had mouldy wall paper; the bathroom set up was far from private; and the room itself was like the hotel, namely tired while reading lighting was inadequate.

The breakfast buffet was a shambles on the two days we used it. Basics such as fresh fruit and yoghurt often ran out and it was often a scramble to find seating.

The only redeeming feature were members of the staff.

Avoid.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank boofhead3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Arrived at La Fonte on a business trip and reception is very impressive. Very clean throughout.

We made the mistake of eating in the hotels lobby restaurant on the first night. I ordered the Salmon. Massive mistake!

I was in the very hard bed for the rest of the trip. No-one at the hotel spoke any English so I couldn't even tell anyone I was ill in bed and therefore couldn't stop the cleaner from coming in.

Hotel is okay if you don't mind an uncomfortable bed and food poisoning! :)

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bandit6901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015

The hotel is located a few subway train station from CBD. The neighborhood is very quiet and safe. Staffs are helpful and very polite as well. Breakfast is good with large selection which located next to the main lobby. The room is very spacious with all toiletries included. I had a king size bed with clean sheets and 4 pillows. Wifi is available everywhere though it is a bit unstable and you have to login every now and then. Nonetheless, it's broadband. There are several restaurants in the hotel, health centre, swimming pool and a tea house by the pool. I would love to stay here again and would highly recommend it for business travelers like me.

Room Tip: Choose one with a bigger window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richyreach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

There were hardly anything to rave about the hotel except its in the middle of a residential area & am not sure how many would want it that way? Staff is just not responsive, i asked for milk powder 3 times & they nodded in yes but the mil powder never came! this was just an example to convey that one has to be careful. it might be a good idea to pick up some placards in kanji which will help to communicate with them. I was in for a shock in the middle of my breakfast! the clock struck ten & they removed everything, although they offered me some fruits. there is hardly anything to see from the hotel except sky scrappers. rates are reasonable 600 RMB

Room Tip: 10th floor & above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnilBabita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#18 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
2,233 reviews
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#46 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#16 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
318 reviews
Fuqiao Motel
#289 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
5 reviews
Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai
#13 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fonte International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fonte International Hotel

Address: Library Building, Jingtian East Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518034, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Xiangmi Lake
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,102 of 2,840 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range: $107 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Fonte International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA and Cancelon so you can book your La Fonte International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing