We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
15
51
13
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
51
13
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2010

It is a good hotel, but will not stay there again. Half of the staff they promise is not true, I have stayed 4 weeks at this hotel and regret it. After one week wanted to leave but couldn't as I have singed the contract for a 4 week stay to get discount. They promised Deluxe room, received standard room. In my contract it stated I should receive daily news paper and fruit basket, never did and I was complaining every day. The room is very smelly, has the smell of urine so I had to change a room, the 2nd room was a bit better but dirty . Staff has no English at all, that was the frustrating part had to explain all day. There was no point in complaining as no one understood. 3 Star hotel not 5.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eelbasjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2008

I found this hotel while staying in another hotel round the corner. Since the hotel were I stayed was beyond expiry date I move to the Lafonte International Hotel after inspection.

The hotel was newly opened by the end of November 2008 and we were one of the first guest.

Lobby and rooms are very stunning. Rooms are large and have a nice bathroom too. The whole interior is very modern and stylish. At RMB468 a good choice.

Saying that, there were a few minor hick ups. My room had no internet connection and I had to change the room. After that my notebook needed a special network login. A hotel PC expert had to setup my notebook. After that it was OK.

Another technology problem - the electronic safe in the room was impossible to use and needs really expert training (and I am an engineer!)

Because of the low number of guests there was no breakfast buffet, just a menu. At RMB28 there was enough choice. Notable was the coffee, it's hard to find a better coffee in China.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jensimann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 3 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 19 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews