We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 242
USD 180
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 256
USD 169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 203
USD 191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 334
USD 300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 108
USD 103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen(Shenzhen)
USD 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 58
USD 53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 71
USD 54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 63
USD 59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
14
56
32
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
56
32
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Good hotel, but kind of expensive.

The location of the hotel is great, very near to the subway and to some good shops.

Few of the staff really know how to speak english, this make the communication very difficult. Is good to already pre-pay all your stay before arriving.

Room Tip: Try to get your bedroom as high as possible. it's not worth to take breakfast at the hotel. Very close to the hotel there is a lot of coffee shops, like a Pacific Shop and a McDonalds Café.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This hotel is situated in the city center. On the base floor there is a connection the metro station. This is an average 3 star hotel by Chinese standards. Most Americans would rate this hotel a 2 to 3 star hotel. This hotel is geared towards the male businessman.

Why:
1. The plug in front of the mirror is only for shavers. You can not style your hair with a hair drier or curling iron in front of a mirror.
2. The mirror area is not not large, and it is hard to put on make up on. The sink takes up the majority of the space.
3. For business traveling I feel that there isn't enough storage. I found myself leaving everything in my suit case and consistently sifting through my luggage.

The pros:
1. Centrally located, with a subway station below the hotel.
2. Many places to eat around the hotel to grab a quick bite to eat.
3. Very close to the convention hall.
4. Very close to the Ritz and the Four Season hotel. It's off the main subway line that goes through the city, s minimal transfer to get to major tourist locations.
5. The AC works well.
6. They actually have an extra shelf in the shower to place your toiletries.

The cons:
1. A little musty smell.
2. Everything doesn't feel very clean. It does look clean.
3. The internet is ok at best. I'm sure this will improve as people complain
4. The curtains are not great at blocking out all light. This is very important to those who are jet lagged. It's early April now, and the sun rises before 6 AM.

Overall, I think with a few updates this hotel would be a great hotel. Fresh carpeting and new wallpaper, and remodeled bathroom.

Oh yes, all USA travelers, bring an adapter. All of the plugs are Chinese standard plug configurations.

Room Tip: Try to get a renovated room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SYTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The location cannot be beat if you are working in the area of attending an event at the convention center.

There are good restaurants and a nice massage shop in the building.

It is very near a subway stop.

The place is a bit dated on the hotel side but it is in line with most 3 star places.

The bed was comfortable and the shower had plenty of hot water with good water pressure.

I would return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arizonaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I always choose this hotel on my biz trip just for its "location".
It is located on top of an MTR station which enables me to avoid the use of wild taxis.

Other elements such as breakfast, ambience, service, etc belongs to "China level" which is another way of saying "don't expect too much".

Yes, the rooms are moldy, the water leaks from the shower booth, some strangers can access the room floors becase there is no security, soom rooms have NO window, condoms are sold for a few RMB in your rooms etc etc but.... welcome to China !

I used to skip the cheap breakfast and head to Dunkin' Donuts on the 1st floor but DD is now closed (as of June 13). But we still have Pacific coffee which is about 10 seconds walk away.

Overall, it is a decent hotel if; a) your budget is around RMB500, and b) you priortize location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skucla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My third stay in this hotel and I head back simply becos of the location. It's simply too convenient - the MTR is just connected, you already have a few eateries e.g. McDonald, bakery, noodles shop on the basement. A little walk through the MTR station bring you to a shopping mall which you could find restaurant e.g Yong He, Pizza Hut, Carrefour, Watson to get all your daily needs. Another route throught the MTR station bring you a linkway filled with eateries to another bigger shopping mall.

While I thought I will be getting another "old" room. I specifically ask for a room that has a road view and I was given the believe to be newly renovated room from the new wing, smaller which is good for solo stay. But finally a proper working table.

You could rent a wireless router for RMB50 but I choose to purchase a pocket wireless router from Taobao for RMB65 which I get to keep after using it! Order days before and get them deliver on your arrival date.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wintero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews