We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
47
54
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
54
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese restaurant rooms are huge club room the ground floor stayed here for one night private room business hotel special thanks the hotel staff business trip china language bath
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

I went here in Jan. 2012, hotel is still the same, but interior keeps good, our room is 1201, facing south. Pretty nice bath, but I didn't have the chance to use it.
There is a slip on the bath, only two languages are written, Chinese and Korean.
She checked in on April 29, 2018, but I went there on April 30, 2018, we departed around 2:15PM. Good wifi, you don't even need to enter password or to confirm notice.

Room Tip: Lots of guests use Meituan food delivery scheme to order food.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank wilsonjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
惠州皇冠假日酒店, Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear wilsonjing ,
Welcome to the hotel again.Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.We will maintain the hotel facilities and decoration regularly.Hope to bring you safe and comfortable accommodation environment.We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Guestroom Details made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.

Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

I arrived at quite a busy time with many people checking in. However, the check-in went through fast and efficiently, I got a Club Room at the corner of the building, with good views on both sides. The scenery, however, was mainly low-rise and high-rise residential buildings. The room was very large and well-designed, and that goes for the bathroom, too.

A downside is that on the one hand the hotel is quite large, with 28 floors spread out broadly, but it has only four elevators. That means that you always have to wait for the elevators, even at times when the hotel isn’t busy.

For breakfast, you have a smaller choice at the Club Lounge on the 28th floor than you have in the restaurant on the ground floor, but you certainly get all you need (the only thing I was missing were the cereals or muesli). You are compensated for this by sitting in an uncrowded quiet environment with very wide views on the outside. The staff was helpful and competent.

There are two swimming pools, outside and inside. The inside pool is quite agreeable and suitable for lap swimming (but the length is 22 m).

All in all, I expect to come back, perhaps not at the busiest of all times, to avoid the waits at the elevators.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank hansshanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
惠州皇冠假日酒店, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Sir hansshanghai,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and share your stay experience. We would like to thanks your positive comment about our front desk staff , we hope each guset can be relaxed in Crowne Plaza Huizhou. Thank you for taking the time to compliment on the hotel and I do hope that you will allow us another opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With kindest regards

Janice Liu
MarCom Manageer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Ive been back in Huizhou for 2 weeks in March 2018. Hotel is great. Rooms are huge and hotel seems like it was inaugurated 2 years ago..(and in fact is is 8 years old).

Everybody from the hotel staff is really nice and happy to serve you. Special thanks to Ben Lai and Dona. They are amazingly friendly and always trying to make us feel special.

I just think fruit options in the breakfast could be improved.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agnursmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
惠州皇冠假日酒店, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear agnursmith,
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us that much and especially that you like the delivered service. Also the staff Ben Lai and Donna is proud to work in such a unique property and we are happy to spoil our guests surrounded by our staff great services. At the same time,we would like to thank you your reminder. We will continue to pay more attention the breakfast issue. We look forward to welcoming you back some time!

Warm regards ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Convenient hotel with good breakfast buffet reserve.
Room size is big with free car park . You can easy to take direct bus go through Hong Kong boarding frequency.
Recommend to stay if you have work around there.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank WilsonC2066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
惠州皇冠假日酒店, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Wilson C,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experience! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest regards ,

Janice Liu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We had business meetings in Huizhou and we stayed here for one night. Rooms were excellent, clean and easy to find. We also had breakfast here and lunch at the japanese restaurant. All was perfect. I would recommend it to anybody. Staff speak good english, all is clean and food was very good.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Furtus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews