We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
43
50
20
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
50
20
10
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I would like to thank the entire staff of Intercontinental Huizhou for the incredible time we had there, especially BELLA XU. She went above and beyond our wildest expectations in providing service for us. Without her wonderful service, our time would not have been as wonderful. The rest of the staff and the facilities were also amazing, and we could not imagine a more ideal place to spend a weekend if you want to be close to the one of the most amazing mountains in China (if you like nature). A thousand thank yous to everyone at Intercontinental Huizhou! You all have made us life-long customers and will return many times in the years to come.
There is just one thing I would suggest to modify in this hotel. In the hot spring pool they play just 1 SONG again and again. It would be nice if the could have a more varied play list.

Room Tip: While they are under renovation process ask for a room not facing construction area. Do not miss a massage in the Spa. The therapist are really professional! If you are a foreigner and you don't speak Chinese, do not worry, they will try their best to understand your needs. Not everybody speak English but you can go to this hotel without worrying for the language barriers.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moez_SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICHuizhouMarCom, PR Officer at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your stay with us at InterContinental Huizhou Resort.
We are pleased to know that our staff and service helped in making you visit enjoyable. Meanwhile, we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.
Thank you again your feedback and support and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My boyfriend and I came for the hot spring and it did not fail us, it is tranquil and cosy. 5 hot spring pools situated at the top floor of the hotel, open air with gorgeous garden design. On the 2nd day when we came in the afternoon & were told the largest pool was being cleaned and will take until the next morning to refill, 2 smaller pools out of 4, which were already refilled, were as hot as 60-70 degrees Celsius, there was no warning signs anywhere to alert guests of the water temperature nor the progress of the refilling, the pool staff had to tell us verbally. Chinese restaurant is good, reasonably priced, breakfast also fresh. Staff very friendly although a little green. Room air-conditioning is a big fiasco, room temperature was 30 degrees C while outdoor is 23!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylviaH0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICHuizhouMarCom, PR Officer at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Sylvia,

Thanks for your review and and your recent stay with us.

Feedback like yours is very valuable to us and enable us to improving the quality of hotels to better meet the needs of our guests. We would like to take this oppotunity to apologize for any inconvenence our notice service may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best recource for improving guest service.

Thank you once again for your construtive comments. These will certainly enable us to improve the quality of service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

This place is quite out there, imagine it would be quite hard to reach if not by tour. In-house hotspring is good enough i think. Lots of recreation activities nearby the gym - snooker, pingpong, biking, karaoke etc...

Theres a big hotspring close by the hotel via golf karts, didnt go though as it was too cold.

The buffet was pretty good, wide selection, a very big section for Indian food-quite rare in Asia.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Carley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICHuizhouMarCom, PR Officer at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Carley,

Thank you. Most guests responded favorably regarding our Hot Spring Pool facility and recreation facilities. According to the authoritative report of Zhongshan Medical School of Zhongshan University, InterContinental Huizhou Resort is a rarely-seen top curing hot spring that contains radon and fluorine. The water contains a lot of trace elements and micro sulfureted hydrogen and is famous for its unique health preserving efficacy.

We were pleased to note that you appreciate the India cuisine of our hotel, an aspect of our hotel that is preferred by many of our guests.

Your encouraging review will help us to be better, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near futhur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Our family of 7 went there on chinese NY 2014 with expectation. Becos we had a great exp. at Shezhen Intercon. Unfortunately, the rooms, hotel set up(get loss and spend 20mins to source your rm with wide spread & poor directory), horrible buffets,etc really spoil our mood. No air cond. disorganize with all 3 rooms spread out with kids, not enough food plus 2 stars food quality. Only good things are free gym, sports, etc. and the hot spring pools are nice.

Room Tip: No ideas when to go without air cone. in winter or summer? and not clean n well managed facilities overall with proper food served within the resort.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicewarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICHuizhouMarCom, PR Officer at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your stay at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, your comment have been noted, and we are planning for improvements to hotel signage in the coming months. Also, you can use the emergency telephone to get the way to the room.

Feedback like yours is very valuable to us and enables us to monitor our standard, which on this occasion regretfully has failed to meet your expectation.

We would like to respond to you personally, could you please send us your email address and telephone details to reservation@ichuizhou.com ?

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

my wife and i spend 1 day vacation in Huizhou Intercontinental resort on Dec-31, 2013 to celebrate the new year, the room is good, hot spring is good. but i was not expected there is no air condition in such cold winter. i call the service center and they claim there is no warn AC if the room temperature is higher than 15C, i don't know what the real temperature is in the room, but both my wife and i feel really cold in the room, we didn't feel comfortable in the room, and my good feeling got serious discount. also, i have to change the swimming dress in my room, and walk 5 minutes outside to hot spring, even has towel coat, still feel cold since there is no AC in the hotel as well. good news is i did enjoy the hot spring.
we also have a buffet dinner in hotel, this is last day of 2013, i expect hotel can provide sth special, but unfortunately it didn't. we don't have too much choices of food. but the service is pretty good.
last thing i want to mention, it's a little bit dusty on the head of bed. i don't think it aligns 5 star resort quality.
overall, it's a great journey, my comments is a little bit cruel, but i am a fun of IHG, i do expect IHG can do better

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricarli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICHuizhouMarCom, PR Officer at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide you with a memorable experience.

We are very sorry that you experienced inconvenience due to the air condition. Feedback like yours is very valuable to us and enables us to monitor our standards, which on this occasion regretfully has failed to meet your expectations.

Once again, we thank you for your constructive feedback and look forward to your continuous support in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews