We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
284
183
39
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
183
39
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal lagoon pool party brazilian bbq restaurant golf course swimming pool nice hotel room was large dongguan city business trip peacocks jen sofitel lake china relaxation dg gym
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

It was awesome having my first tangla pool party.. i hope i can attend on the next year pool party when i visit dongguan china woaH! more power dongguan! love it! :) and all the ambience, surroundings when i get to the whole party was great. i think all people in dongguan went there just to attend the pool party. thank you for the great experience :)

Room Tip: try to ask miss jhen the FO manager she gives information about the hotel. good customer service..
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hibarijan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TANGLA_DONGGUAN, Quality manager at TANGLA Dongguan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share the encouraging feedback about your recent stay with other fellow travellers!
We are pleased to learn that you had a positive experience for your time with us, especially your praise about our staff service, quality and environment.

Thank you once again for your recommendation of our hotel and especially our swimming pool facilities and we will do our best to provide better service and make sure you are satisfied with the food presentation and quality.

We are looking forward to welcome you here next time.

Warmest Regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights at Tangla Dongguan, i was told this was Sofitel before. The feels of 5 stars building is there however it seems the hotel is quite old, at least on how they did the interior on the bedroom and also the room need more lighting as it is quite dark but very spacious.

On top of that the hotel provides completed amenity, spacious bathroom.

Breakfast are also good, they provide the breakfast at the building in front of the hotel, so you need to go out from the lobby. They provided so many kind of food from western, Chinese, American style.

Staffs are really polite and friendly! Nothing complaint about this.

The downside maybe the location if you want to wander the city as it is located just in front if the lake and needs vehicle to go to the center of the city. but if you want to be secluded this hotel suits to you.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Indrahandoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TANGLA_DONGGUAN, Quality manager at TANGLA Dongguan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share the feedback about your recent stay with other fellow travellers!
We appreciate your comments and and we are glad to share with the entire team your positive feedback.
We will do our best to provide better service at all our restaurants to make sure that the guests are satisfied with the food quality and service.
Also we will take into account all your comments to make more improvements.

The team indeed works hard to ensure a personal service is delivered to every guest.

We are looking forward seeing you next time with a big pleasure.

Warmest Regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

After 12 years of my first stay on this hotel I can say they have one of the best maintenance I ever met in an hotel.
Rooms are great, elegant and comfortable
Breakfast is unbelievable
All facilities are great and surroundings are relaxing.
For my opinion it still is the best hotel in Dongguan

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank 67ivans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TANGLA_DONGGUAN, Quality manager at TANGLA Dongguan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share the feedback about your recent stay with other fellow travellers!
We appreciate your comments and and we are glad to share with the entire team your positive feedback and will try to do our best to impress upon your next visit as well.
We will do our best to provide better service at all our restaurants to make sure that the guests are satisfied with the food quality and service.

We are looking forward seeing you next time with a big pleasure.

Warmest Regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

The Tangla (formerly the Royal Lagoon) is a decent hotel. It wasn't dirty, but you can tell the hotel is getting older. It will need rennovations soon in my opinion. Rooms are very spacious, which is nice. Decent breakfast buffet. Beautiful lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Erin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TANGLA_DONGGUAN, Quality manger at TANGLA Dongguan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear guest

We were so pleased to read your reivew of our hotel in Dongguan, and especially appreciate your positive comments in regarding of our environment, surroundings and the service.
We really appreciate feedback concerned the things we need to work harder.
We make renovations often and try to deliver the best facilities for the guest's use.

We will be happy to see you again at our hotel.

Thank you once again for your review and we looking forward welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

The Management Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Beautiful location! Big Pak and a lake nearby. Big swimming pool.
Nice meat restaurant all you can it. There were some more restaurants but I didn't visit.
Clean room.
Tasty breakfast
Good and polite stuff!
Will return exactly....

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Alexey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TANGLA_DONGGUAN, Quality manager at TANGLA Dongguan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing the encouraging feedback about your recent stay with other fellow travellers!
We are pleased to learn that you had a positive experience for your time with us, especially your praise about our service, quality, rooms and environment. The team indeed works hard to ensure a personal service is delivered to every guest.
Thank you once again for your warm compliments.

We look forward to seeing you at our hotel more often.

Warmest Regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews