We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cinese Hotel Dongguan
Ranked #68 of 1,070 Hotels in Dongguan
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
91 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This Hotel was fully booked due to a fair happening in Guangzhou. I asked for a king sized bed but was told that all they had were 2 double bed rooms.

The Hotel is just next to the highway and it was easy to find. This first time in this city and I tried to ask information on ferry to tree HK airport but no one had any idea. The Hotel does offer shuttle to HK but I was told it take many hours. I hope the hotel can improve on this issue.

My Room was quite large and had all the amenities for any type of trip. The Free Wifi also worked well.

The Hotel also had its own KTV. I won't go into that here...it was packed as well.

Buffet was good. Many Hot dishes to choose from.

Cannot say too much about the area as I did not venture outside by myself. The City is under heavy construction and traffic is very scary.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TP2WXC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    124
    22
    8
    2
See reviews for
4
2
4
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2009

I stayed for 3 nights as I was attending the Canton Fair. I really do appreciate the energy of the staff to arrange all my need, there will to make customer have a pleasant stay and there dedication to provide you the best information possible is really a plus.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daminou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2009

Was there for Canton Fair. Excellent service and friendly staff - great value! Convenient for those attending Canton Fair (registration & shuttle - tickets required) but was out of the way if you want to spend time in Guangzhou.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank douces_wild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2009

Hotel is 55 minutes taxi ride from Chang Ping Rail Station, costing around 150 RMB. Hotel has excellent spa, pool, fitness centre, rooms are spacious with comfortable bed, ample breakfast choice, attentative staff, KTV within hotel complex so all you could wish for under one roof. There's not much to do in the surrounding area though

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TokyoJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2008

I attended the Canton Fair in Guangzou and picked this hotel even as all hotels put up their prices during Canton fair week and become too expensive for me. This hotel is listed as being 5 star and 35 kms from the fair. They had a shuttle bus and the trip took about one hour.

Overall I enjoyed my stay here very much. If there was one complaint it was that finding staff that speak fluent english can be hard although I found this problem everywhere I went not just the hotel.

The staff do everything possible to make sure your stay is comfortable, its very clean and quite modern. I would definitely stay there next time.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — lack of english spoken
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank OzSkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dongguan hotels
18.9 km away
Grand Mercure Dongguan Shijie
Grand Mercure Dongguan Shijie
#137 of 1,070 in Dongguan
38 reviews
5.3 km away
HJ International Hotel
HJ International Hotel
#14 of 1,070 in Dongguan
118 reviews
22.4 km away
Pullman Dongguan Chang'an
Pullman Dongguan Chang'an
#10 of 1,070 in Dongguan
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
Grand Mercure Dongguan Humen by ACCOR
11.1 km away
Wanda Vista Dongguan
Wanda Vista Dongguan
#3 of 1,070 in Dongguan
83 reviews
7.6 km away
Kande International Hotel Dongguan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinese Hotel Dongguan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinese Hotel Dongguan

Property: Cinese Hotel Dongguan
Address: Intersection of Dongguan Avenue and Dongguan Exit of Guanshen Expressway, Houjie Town, Dongguan 523960, China (Formerly Grand Mercure Dongguan Houjie by ACCOR)
Region: China > Guangdong > Dongguan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 1,070 Hotels in Dongguan
Price range (per night): $93 - $128
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cinese Hotel Dongguan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cinese Hotel Dongguan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing