We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
1,061 results
Traveller rating
651
345
44
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
345
44
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational hotelgulangyu islandsea viewroyal suitefamily suitethai restaurantzhongshan roadferry terminalclub floorideal locationnon smokingbuffet breakfasthigh floorpedestrian mallthe executive loungetourist spotsfour nights
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,061 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

great and enjoyable experience at Swiss Grand Xiamen. the hotel is conveniently located at harbour area, near the iconic business street of Zhong Shan Road. Great service. I was impressed by Ellen and Alan at front desk who were extremely helpful in assisting check-in. I felt warm and greatly-welcomed by the hotel service crew. Strongly recommended if you are visiting this beautiful city!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lu Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 March 2018

Dear guest,
Thanks for your staying at Swiss Grand Xiamen. It is appreciated that you were satisfied with the recently stay here. We will strive to offer you a better experience. Welcome you back in recent future! Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Swiss Grand Xiamen, formerly the Swiss International Hotel, is my go-to property when conducting business in the Xiamen/Zhangzhou region of Fujian. Management are planning some physical upgrades to the property which will transform the business and club floor into a multi-purpose attraction within the hotel. Stayed 7 nights on this visit. New head chef within the hotel ( Italian trained ) so some new and innovative features such as special seasonal "pannetoni" fruit breads available in the lobby area over the Christmas season. Ordered al-la-carte special pasta and came precisely as requested ( al dente) with pinenuts and mushroom to perfection ! Big-big buffet being offered in Rivage on 2nd floor. My local colleagues feasted on 1st rate seafoods during 2 separate visits. An amazing buffet assortment is offered at very competitive prices. The club floor is well managed and well worth the small upcharge for the services and features offered. The concierge service in the hotel is Gold Key certified and several special requests during my stay were handled promptly and precisely. Rooms are rather large and can recommend island views for those visiting for the 1st time. Housekeeping at this property is both reliable and efficient. The parking and entrance area has been re-staged which makes access to the property far-far more efficient. Cudos to the management team for the recent and forthcomeng changes. Can't wait to return to try the new features !

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZhongGuoTong53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We stayed at this hotel when it’s just opened many year ago. Booked the executive floor room for our recent stay because we loved the view and its convenient location very much. No complaint about the view from our room overlook Gulangyu Island and walking distance to Zhongshan Road. The room is spacious and comfortable ever it’s slightly dated, but lack of amenities of typical five start hotel e.g. coffee maker and decent tea bag selections. It felt the hotel is desperately trying to make extra money on everything—price tag on water bottle, an old rubber duck, cushion etc. What really let it down it's the service, people were slow, nervous and acted only as systematic soldiers ever at the club lounge. No personal touch, no attention to details and no flexibility. We gave up on spending more in the hotel for dinning and relaxation. Don't expect much apart from the view.

Room Tip: High floor and center pointed sooms have better harbour view.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinibearX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

I had a very large room, overlooking the harbor and island, which was very very well appointed. No detail left out. Fantastic view. The restaurant on level 2 was great and the buffet excellent. Great service at check in and check out.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

nice big room, my room has a kitchen too. great view of the harbor. great location to one of the main road where nice street food can be find, and shopping for tea and pearl.. nice island is just across.

Room Tip: marina view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lucky967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comment. You 're welcome to Swiss Grand Xiamen !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews