We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Xiamen Day Tour to Nanputuo Temple, Huli Mountain Fort and Gulangyu Island
0 reviews

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Xiamen University
Reviews (1,274)
Filter reviews
1,274 results
Traveller rating
637
467
146
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
637
467
146
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful scenery overseas chinese students universities china graduate chen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 1,274 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Xiamen University is nice and picturesque. They have old buildings which are really nice Please bring an umbrella though (per person) it could be very hot sometimes and the university is sprawling, so a lot of walking is required. They say you could rent a bike inside the university, that would be fun but we were not able to find this place though.

Date of experience: September 2012
2  Thank Mikee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2012

An interesting University with a good history of how it was founded and how it expand to one of the leading University in China.

Free Admission. Nothing to pay for and you could even visit a old temple next to the university at the East Gate.

Take a bus from ZhongShan Road to the entrance of the Uni.

Worth seeing the tribute to Tan Kah Kee.

Dislike - No souvenirs to buy.

Date of experience: August 2012
2  Thank Lapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Xiamen University: is literally right next door to Nanputuo. Walk through the main gate and turn right at what looks to be the first major intersection. About 300 meters in front, on the left, is a large area of trees, ponds, and grass that you are allowed to walk on. Way in the back are smaller paths and amazing old dormitory buildings. A very attractive campus to visit if you have extra time and want to be outside.

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank Mumslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I think Xiamen University is the most romantic campus in China. The Common Bombax Flower trees in the campus made it more like a park than a university. But may be I was there is a not very suitable time, I just could see few of this deep pink flowers in campus.

And another attractive thing will be the architectures there. Most of the buildings are the old buildings which may be kept from the last century. Because once upon the time, there were many foreign concessions there so that many buildings in Xiamen were in different countries style. Till now these buildings are still well-preserved. Not only in Xiamen University, but also on the Gulangyu Island can see them.

Date of experience: April 2012
1  Thank Topchinatravel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Was there on a educational tour, was widely awed by the beautiful scenery and lush greenery. It is no wonder many of the students love the campus life there. Besides the campus, it is a must to visit the beach situated right beside the university. Another must see site near it vicinity is the Nan Pu Tuo Temple, a rich in culture and heritage site which at the top overlooks the whole of Xiamen University and the sea.

Date of experience: April 2012
1  Thank Lexdanlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews