We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Xiamen Day Tour to Nanputuo Temple, Huli Mountain Fort and Gulangyu Island
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
AU$296.24
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Xiamen University
Reviews (1,273)
Filter reviews
1,273 results
Traveller rating
637
467
146
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
637
467
146
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful scenery overseas chinese students universities china graduate chen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 1,273 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Good for a walk in the campus. Recommend to walk to the lake and mountain side. Some of the buildings are quite attractive.

Date of experience: May 2012
1  Thank BonnieZhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The feel of the university is really good. Old colonial buildings on campus. Neat and cool place.

Date of experience: May 2012
Thank Tinahya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2012

"Xia Da," as the locals call it, is one of the most prestigious and beautiful universities in all of China. It has a distinct history and a stunning campus. Take a day just walking around the grounds and head up towards the hills. There's a beautiful pond that and forest path that made me feel like I was in an Asian version of Hogwarts! Moreover, Nanputuo Temple is right next to the University. Take my advice and make a hike up to the top of one of the "hills" and experience a breathtaking view of Xiamen and the ocean. Absolutely beautiful place.

Date of experience: September 2011
2  Thank acd87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Beautiful, but not fanciful. Limited photo moments, but it's like a national park that you could rest and relax instead of going in with a tourist mindset

Date of experience: May 2012
Thank RonaldY520
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Beautiful campus - it was great to walk around (although I wish there were more posted maps so I'd know where I was walking). There's a passageway/tunnel that cuts through a mountain -- it has really interesting paintings/graffiti. I also took an hour to hike the mountain, which was pleasant. Overall it was worth the half-day trip.

Date of experience: May 2012
2  Thank Cait K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews