We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel but some problems”
Review of Apollo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apollo Hotel
Ranked #213 of 534 Hotels in Fuzhou
Reviewed 14 September 2008

I stayed at the apollo hotel from Aug.7-12, 2008. Most of the staff only speak Chinese. I found two Assistant Managers that spoke some english and without their help I would not have been able to acquire the train ticket I wanted to take me to Beijing. The hotel brochure says their is a swimming pool but when I asked where it was they said they didn't have one. I couple of the restaurants they advertise that they have are closed. The hotel is beautiful and the airporter bus drops you there. I found that the room needed to have the walls and the windows cleaned. You cannot drink the tap water because it comes from a hot spring. They need more rooms that are for non-smokers and should ask that question when people check-in. Their should be floors/rooms that are for families with children. When I asked the managment about tour buses and where to find them nobody knew. It would help if some of the people at the reception desk spoke some english and knew where buy a ticket for the tour buses. The food was ok but they cook with too much oil. Go with the hot pot - boiled water. Excellent seafood, lots of fruit, great price for dinner - includes wine and/or beer. I would stay their again if I travelled with someone who spoke Chinese.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank golfandgrape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 381 reviews

A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 29 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leospencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelPSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 20 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuzhou hotels
Railway Station
Golden Hotel
Golden Hotel
#293 of 534 in Fuzhou
67 reviews
Jingcheng Hotel
#289 of 534 in Fuzhou
79 reviews
Fuzhou Spring Hotel
#211 of 534 in Fuzhou
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enjoy Hotel
#240 of 534 in Fuzhou
108 reviews
Hua Wei Hotel
#224 of 534 in Fuzhou
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel

Address: No.132 Wuyi Middle Road, Taijiang District, Fuzhou 350004, China
Region: China > Fujian > Fuzhou > Dongjiekou Shopping Center , Wuyi Square , Gulou District , Taijiang District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Fuzhou
Price Range: $51 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Ctrip TA so you can book your Apollo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Hotel Fuzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing