We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
31
61
47
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
61
47
21
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Don't like writing negative reviews about places however feel I should do so in this instance. Thought as it was centrally located that this place would be OK for one night but the double bed was uncomfortable for the two of us, the carpets were dirty, the decor very tired and our nights sleep was disturbed by traffic noise. The staff were OK and some were trying . Though it was a very early morning check-out, the meagre breakfast left for us was unappetising/inedible and we left virtually all of it. Can't recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yb53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights here
Room was small but very clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly. WiFi was ok. Breakfast was average nothing hot. Hotel is close to town centre so you're a short walk to restaurants etc.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank chillwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very pleasant and homey. The location is convenient, very close to the main square in town where the tourist information centre is located. My room was on the small side, but fine for a single person. Everything was clean and functional. The breakfast buffet was good with a selection of typical breakfast foods. Breakfast is served in a wood paneled room that has a fair bit of character. The staff in the breakfast room and at the front desk were all cheerful and friendly. Friends were staying at hotels which were a very short walk away but were much more expensive. I was glad to have stayed at the smaller, cozier Isla Rey Jorge for a much more reasonable price.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Returning from Tiera Del Fuego it was apparent that hotel occupancy was high in Punta Arenas, so we booked one of the few remaining rooms. This hotel had its heyday in the 1980s. The décor is tired and the carpets well worn. Our room was utilitarian. The bed was perfectly comfortable and there was plenty of hot water, which I suppose is most important. We only had breakfast, and the food was poor. It takes a concerted effort to cheapen every food stuff on offer, but they managed it. I don't know how other hotels in town compare, but I wouldn't rush back to this one.

Room Tip: Relatively close to the bus station
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

This hotel has seen better days, but continues to have charm combined with a nice relaxed atmosphere. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Staff were very nice and helpful. A nice lounge area to sit in with excellent WiFi coverage in rooms. The lounge had a computer for guest use. Close to Central Square and just a few blocks away from the waterfront.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews